We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a fantastic hotel !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples to your Saves list
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12200 Tamiami Trail North, Naples, FL 34110 (North Naples)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast & Wi-Fi
Ranked #1 of 58 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“What a fantastic hotel !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We spent 16 nights at this hotel and I have to say it is absolutely wonderful. We have visited Florida many times and stayed in a variety of hotels, but this one is by far the best. The staff are so friendly and helpful. Nothing seems to be any trouble and it is the small details that make it such a lovely experience. Fresh fruit in the lobby, those wonderful warm cookies, coffee and nibbles, daily newspapers. We loved returning to our room each day to be greeted wit a variety of towel sculptures....an alligator with chocolates for eyes, a swan, tissues made into roses and always a handwritten card from housekeeping. Our special praise does to Petra on the front desk who always asked about our day and advised us where to eat and shop for bargains. On our departure she presented us with a tin of cookies which was so lively. I can see why this hotel is number one in the area on Trip Advisor. We will most definitely be back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeRevMngr, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Most importantly... thank you for staying with us! It was our pleasure to have you with us and to get to know you. We're so appreciative of your praise and grateful that you noticed some of the small details that we strive for every day. It will be wonderful to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    908
    253
    63
    12
    7
See reviews for
301
569
58
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

My wife and I stayed there for 5 days as part of a vacation. The suite was of a reasonable size, was very clean, smaller bathroom, and quite. The suite is divided into 2 distinct portions....one a smaller (yet comfortabel) bedroom with a large screen LCD TV...the other a smaller sized (likewise comfortable) sitting room with a large screen LCD TV ...the suite includes a refrig with a small bar area. The hotel staff was exceptionally kind, attentive and helpful at ALL times. The premises has a small health club on the 3rd floor containing 2 elipticals, 2 treadmills, and weights , a business center on the 2nd floor containing 2 PCs and a printer, and a outdoor pool area of a comfortable size (but not large). The cold breakfast buffet is an absolute MUST to order as it includes fresh fruit, cereal, juices, coffee, yogurt, and pasteries at a cost of just less than $8. They have a hot buffet containg all the other stuff you may want to consume but we prefer to eat healthy so gave it a pass.
You must keep in mind that this facility is NOT a resort but an exceptional motel. They will provide you with beach chairs and towels you may take with you to local beaches you choose to visit by car.
The location is central between Ft. Myers and downtown Naples on US 41...not close to either.. I would describe it as Far North Naples.
Good restaurants in driving distances and the hotel desk staff can help you find the one you want and will make reservations for you...a nice touch you should take advantage of.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeRevMngr, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
We are so grateful for your detailed and positive review. Thank you for sharing your thoughts about the Doubletree Naples. It sounds like you enjoyed every bit of the hotel; from our spacious suites to our scrumptious breakfast buffet to our truly amazing team. Please come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehigh Acres, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

A few weeks ago we drove for about an hour, from where we live in Lehigh Acres Florida, to this truly lovely hotel. No, neither myself our my wife work for Doubletree. We were greated by Ms Hope Haworth and we explained that our anniversary was coming up in November and were looking for a place for a long weekend. Hope showed us a lovely suite with a balcony, we made a reservation on the spot ! When we finally came to the hotel we were greeted by the staff, including Hope, and noticed a poster wishing us a Happy Anniversary ! When we went to our suite we found a chilled bottle of champagne. The room staff made a heart out of towels. We are both just an average couple, but this made us feel like royalty. I would like to thank all of the staff but cudos to Lorie, our morning waitress in the dining room. As it turns out she lives in Lehigh. Cudos go out to I believe Debbie the evening wiatress in the dining room for providing extra champange glasses so we cold share the bubbly with our friends on Saturday night during our stay. Everyone was great !

We met some other guests the Barker's who were visiting from London England. We spent a long sunday evening getting to know them. We even took them out for "real" pizza, Chicago style. I exchanged names, addresses etc. I think we made some new friends...

As we explained to Hope, we have never stayed at a Doubletree evn though we are Hilton members. I think we have a new hotel chain.

Finally, anyone reading this review who has the opportunity to be staying in the Naples Florida area should consider this terriffic hotel. It is clean, safe, and in a nice location near many of the sites in Naples.

If your looking for a Great steak place during your stay, it is a short walk next store to the Pewter Mug.

The Sullivan's

Mike & Christine

Room Tip: If it is a special occasion, don't worry about price. If you can get a room with balcony go for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeRevMngr, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Doubletree Naples. Thank you for choosing our hotel for such a wonderful celebration and for your high recommendations. It was lovely to read your kind words about Hope and the rest of our incredible team and to hear that you made friends during your visit. We'd love to see you back here year after year for your anniversary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldsmar, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Only stayed one night but it was well worth it. The front desk staff was warm and friendly and went out of their way to get us dinner reservations that night at a local restaurant. The room was clean and well appointed with very comfortable beds and large screen t.v.'s on the walls in the bedroom and living room. The warm and tasty hot chocolate chip cookie hit the spot after a long car ride. The next morning we ate breakfast in the hotel. The food was fresh and delicous with plenty of variety on the breakfast bar. The staff was very friendly and attentive.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeRevMngr, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thanks very much for choosing the Doubletree Naples. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay enough to share on Trip Advisor. Come back again soon for more warm cookies and stay longer!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

ITS GOOD. Stayed four nights at the end October. Arrived a little early and advised room was not ready but that was not a problem and we were offered use of the pool, lounge area etc. the receptionist (how I wish I could remember people names - flowers!) was very helpful and gave us all the information on the hotel. The room was the best, a mini apartment, all you could want, spotless clean, two TV's and a note from the cleaner every day about the weather and wished us a happy aniversery. Even the maintenance man check we was OK every time we past him..."anything you need just ask" he would say. The pool area is clean and well maintained (a little noise from the road traffic). This is tight run ship lead by the Manager who is visible and not stuck in the office barking orders. The Doubletree Naples is the crown jewels of the Hilton Group.

Room Tip: Try and get a pool view......but all rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeGM, General Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you so much for your fantastic review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we were able to make a special occasion even more memorable! We never get tired of hearing how friendly and helpful our team is! Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The staff was friendly and efficient. Everything was well maintained and in good working order. The rooms were the size of a small apartment. I would definitely stay there again. The bed was probably the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept in. The pool was clean but it was really cold out so we did not swim.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeRevMngr, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
We are so appreciative of such a lovely review and are delighted that you enjoyed the hotel, particularly our comfy Sweet Dreams beds. Our apologies, however, that the pool was too cold. The concern has been shared with our engineering team to ensure it's at a nice warm temp. We'd love the opportunity to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Guest services manager here is very attentive and plesant. They make you feel as though you are at home when you stay here. Great hot tub in the back by a good-sized pool. Nice breakfast buffet. Some of the rooms are getting new furniture which will make the rooms nicer. Always love the welcome cookie(s) when you stay at a DoubleTree.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples

Address: 12200 Tamiami Trail North, Naples, FL 34110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > North Naples , Pelican Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Naples
#1 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#2 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Cocohatchee River and Nature Preserve, just two miles from the white sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico, the award-winning Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples offers 101 one-bedroom suites, two restaurants, riverside heated pool, 24-hour business center, 24-hour fitness center, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet Access and 2,300 square feet of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Naples Hotel Naples
Doubletree Hotel Naples
Doubletree Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.