We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with nice pool and hot tub.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples

Save Saved
You added Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12200 Tamiami Trail North, Naples, FL 34110 (North Naples)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Wine, Dine, & Sunshine
Ranked #1 of 58 hotels in Naples
GreenLeadersGold level
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great hotel with nice pool and hot tub.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Guest services manager here is very attentive and plesant. They make you feel as though you are at home when you stay here. Great hot tub in the back by a good-sized pool. Nice breakfast buffet. Some of the rooms are getting new furniture which will make the rooms nicer. Always love the welcome cookie(s) when you stay at a DoubleTree.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,046 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    759
    216
    55
    9
    7
See reviews for
256
481
46
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We had a suite for 5 days and enjoyed each of them. Our suite was facing the swimming pool and garden. Everything was perfectly clean and in a great condition. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful.

The hotel is 10 minutes (by car) from the beautiful beach. Several beach sections are close by and we visited two of them. We recommend to visit the beach during morning hours where you can enjoy the sand and water for yourself.

The only area where this great hotel should improve is the breakfast: its ok, but nothing special.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeRevMngr, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Doubletree Naples and for taking the time to share your thoughts on Trip Advisor. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. We appreciate the kind words about the hotel and our wonderful team! Please come back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whippany, New Jersey, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I have stayed at this property many times and each time my experience was the same. Friendly and eager to please staff made it feel like I was staying with family. Hope works at the front desk and was just a pleasure to speak to and always made sure we were happy. This hotel is a great value without feeling like a budget hotel. It is not on the beach however the beach is a short drive away. The Asian restaurant on the property is top-notch too.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeRevMngr, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
We love the title of your review! We are incredibly grateful for your loyalty and for your kind words. Each and every one of us takes great pride in knowing when a guest had an enjoyable and memorable stay, so your comments about the hotel and our team are simply our best reward. Come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schererville, Indiana
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Desk staff and wait staff were friendly and attentive. The maid left a personal message on the day I was leaving with the cutest elephant made from washclothes that really charmed my grandchildren. The breakfast variety was extensive, and you can get made-to-order omelets that are absolutely delicious. The pool was inviting. I have family in Naples, and this is my hotel of choice.

Room Tip: I stayed in Room 204 that had a view of the pool and the canal and would recommend. Very quiet, exc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeRevMngr, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Great review! It's wonderful hearing the positive comments about our amazing team. We're thrilled that your granddaughter liked the elephant and that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and pool area. We love being your "hotel of choice" in Naples and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

The staff was wonderful at this hotel. They made you feel as if they knew you from the moment you walked in. Room was very nice and clean. Breakfast buffet had a wide variety of food as did lunch menu.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that overlooks the pool. These had a balcony which was quite nice and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeRevMngr, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Many thanks for choosing the Doubletree Naples and for recognizing our terrific team. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

All as advertised, great hotel if you are looking for a comfortable room and very friendly and helpful staff. Room was very well maintained and provided everything we were looking for. The staff from the time we arrived until our departure were first class. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Our stay was excellent they treat you like family at this facility. They make you feel right at home. I loved that when I arrived I was told about the hotel and I was always addressed by my name. My children were very imppressed, I guess you dont see that very often anymore.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeRevMngr, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for sharing your Doubletree Naples experience on Trip Advisor. Comments like yours are always our best reward! It's great to hear that you felt welcomed and at home while staying with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you home again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples

Address: 12200 Tamiami Trail North, Naples, FL 34110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > North Naples , Pelican Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Naples
#2 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#4 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Cocohatchee River and Nature Preserve, just two miles from the white sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico, the award-winning Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples offers 101 one-bedroom suites, two restaurants, riverside heated pool, 24-hour business center, 24-hour fitness center, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet Access and 2,300 square feet of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Otel and Venere so you can book your Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Naples Hotel Naples
Doubletree Hotel Naples
Doubletree Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.