We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed since it was rated #1 on Tripadvisor” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples

Save Saved
You added Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12200 Tamiami Trail North, Naples, FL 34110 (North Naples)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Wine, Dine, & Sunshine
Ranked #2 of 58 hotels in Naples
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sunrise, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Disappointed since it was rated #1 on Tripadvisor”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I had a previous issue at this hotel a while back, but was more than willing to give it a second chance. Overall, I came away underwhelmed. I'm not a big fan of the Hilton network, having usually chosen an IHG hotel. But The reviews for this hotel merited consideration.
The check-in process was quick and smooth, no issue. I had been upgraded to a riverview suite. Having checked in at 5pm I was surprised to have to navigate around 3 housekeeping carts in the hall en route to my room. Nonetheless, the room was well appointed and clean. It seemed like the bed hadnt finished being made which was strange, but otherwise all seemed in order.
I will say that given the location and amenities of the hotel, coupled with the quality and size of the room I would say that its overpriced, The river view is nothing like you would expect, and was honestly lacking. The balcony was quite large, but would've gladly traded a smaller balcony for a larger room. Overall the suite seemed poorly organized, and cramped and crowded. Disappointed that the suite was so small. Beyond that, there were a lot of little issues like asking for but never receiving pillows and towels. Housekeeping never cleaning the room and having to change towels out with front desk. Hot tub not quite working. Being sent on an expedition for a pepsi, when it turns out all the vending and ice machines had been taken out the day before. Lastly even tho my debit card had been 'authorized' for the amount of my room plus taxes and $50 for incidentals, they put another authorization on my card because I had drinks at the bar. Once I checked out it didnt seem to be an issue, but the original authorization posted to my account along with the incidentals, but the additional hold was still present. I waited a week and called the hotel and all I received was a short explanation that the system does it automatically. I spoke with Robinjill, her explanation was given with an unflattering condescension in her voice. I ended up contacting my bank and they cancelled the hold on my card.

Debra at the bar, and Hope at the front desk are JEWELS. They were wonderful every step of the way, and deserve promotions.

That being said, if you dont mind paying extra for a quiet location, and dont need many amenities or space, then this is your place. Overall the Waldorf Astoria would've only been $35 more a night, and a significant difference. I will not be returning.

Room Tip: DO NOT STAY Close to the elevators, the mechanical room is quite loud and I can't imagine sleepi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeGM, General Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our hotel. We regret to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. We’re sorry you encountered housekeeping challenges in your room that are not typical at our hotel. We appreciate that you brought this to our attention. We have discussed this with our team so that similar situations do not occur. I apologize for the miscommunication the extra charges incurred on your bill. I can assure you this has been addressed. I’m so pleased to hear that Debra and Hope offered an excellent experience and will make sure to personally thank them. Please feel free to contact me directly if you have any more concerns. We would really love to have you back for a true DoubleTree Naples experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,006 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    723
    215
    53
    8
    7
See reviews for
237
465
45
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Key West, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

The wife and I took a three day break in Naples. The good reviews we read helped us pick the Doubletree and our experience confirmed the high marks this hotel has earned. We have absolutely no complaints. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was just outstanding. The breakfast bar was stocked with yummy fresh fruit, home made granola, and organic bran muffins. We also took advantage of the free coffee and delicious cookies. And a beautiful beach park is just minutes away. We will return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeGM, General Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you so much for your glowing review! We are delighted that you had such a great experience and for taking the time to share it. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We (family of four with two small kids) only stayed for one night on our way from miami to anna maria island. We even arrived late but still were able to enjoy the amazing hospitality of the doubletree team in naples. Everything was top, from friendliness at check in, quality of beds, breakfast staff. Ok, rooms are a bit dated but who cares when they are well maintained. Highly recommended!

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeGM, General Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
We are so glad your family enjoyed their short stay. We are currently changing our guest room furniture so the rooms will have a fresh, new look next time you visit! We jope to see you back for a longer visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NIagara Falls, ON
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Good location, clean and quiet. Check in was friendly and efficient. Parking was convenient and plentiful. Business center was located on a guestroom floor, looks like it was a guestroom on the corner now with windows but fully functional. Could use some updates but if that's the worst thing I can think of...you get the picture.Would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Fantastic staff! From Front Office to Housekeeping to Food & Beverage, the staff were wonderful. It's no doubt this hotel has been number one in its brand for years! Be sure to meet Angelique--she's a gem and wil ensure your stay is most memorable. I cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windermere,Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed 2 week-end nights and every single staff member was extremely courteous and working hard to make sure we had what we needed. The rooms are very nice,the hotel is undergoing a renovation but our room was finished and the renovation team was quiet and discreet. When I asked about a room closer to the pool ,we were shown one but chose to stay in the suite near the river. We locked ourselves out of our safe and out of our room once.We received quick and friendly help both times. The spacious pool area is also very nice with choices in seating areas. I really like the suites and especially at a reasonable cost.

Room Tip: The suites on the river are large with corner verandas. They're a little bit of a walk if mobili...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, Illinois
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

This was a very well priced, well located hotel for us. Welcoming staff, cookies, free coffee, free internet. Nice quiet rooms....BUT the heating/cooling system was SO annoying. On and off, on and off all night. Very loud. For all the great things I can say about this property, the annoyance of the HVAC system is the one thing that I remember the most. Too bad, because this hotel has everything ELSE right.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeRevMngr, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for your honest review. We are truly disappointed to hear about the problems you encountered with the cycling of the HVAC in your suite. We are certainly aware of similar challenges and are currently working to improve. It was good to read that you did overall enjoy the hotel. Please consider giving us another try the next time you are in the Naples area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples

Address: 12200 Tamiami Trail North, Naples, FL 34110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > North Naples , Pelican Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Naples
#3 Family Hotel in Naples
#3 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Cocohatchee River and Nature Preserve, just two miles from the white sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico, the award-winning Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples offers 101 one-bedroom suites, two restaurants, riverside heated pool, 24-hour business center, 24-hour fitness center, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet Access and 2,300 square feet of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Naples Hotel Naples
Doubletree Hotel Naples
Doubletree Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.