We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples

Save Saved
You added Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12200 Tamiami Trail North, Naples, FL 34110 (North Naples)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Wine, Dine, & Sunshine
Ranked #2 of 58 hotels in Naples
GreenLeadersSilver level
Shreveport, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

After reading reviews I stayed here, instead of a more expensive conference hotel. I'm glad I did. The rooms were 2 room suites with a refrigerator. May have had a microwave, I didnt notice. The rooms were clean. Enjoyed the daily treats with housekeeping. Staff friendly & excellent. One helped me find my trunk latch when I arrived at MN. The restaurant had limited choices, but I enjoyed the meals. The breakfast buffet was great, I recommend for anyone traveling in the area

Room Tip: Probably helps to have Hilton Honors
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,006 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    723
    215
    53
    8
    7
See reviews for
237
465
45
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, PA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

Very nice staff. Decent breakfast. Good location.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mpls,MN
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

Everything was perfect here except the location if you want to be in old town Naples. It is about 10 miles away and takes about 20 minutes with traffic. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room overlooked the pool and a lake. It had a large balcony and was a two room suite so two TVs which worked well for us. There was a little refrigerator but no microwave. Pool was heated because it was easy getting in. Always warm cookies and apples available. We received a complimentary package of small toiletries when we left. Wish we could have stayed longer!

Room Tip: Book the room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

The staff was great!
As a hilton gold member, they made the stay special. Free breakfast, daily notes, treats, and water in the room.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeRevMngr, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, February 23, 2012
Wow! Love the title of your review!! We are delighted that your stay was a memorable one. Many thanks for your comments. Come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

Stayed here cause close to corkscrew swamp sanctuary. Room smelled smoky/musty and was very humid. The ac sounded like a freight train in the bedroom. Came in and went straight to bed so in a couple of hours when we realized how bad it really was it was too late to go down and complain. The front staff was great in the morning and apologized and gave us some breakfast to go. Said they just had the carpets cleaned so maybe that was the humidity problem.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeRevMngr, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, February 23, 2012
Thank you for your honest review. I am truly disappointed to hear about the problems you encountered. I apologize that the conditions of the suite did not allow you to have a restful night's sleep. If you would like to discuss any other details of your experience with us, please don't hesitate to contact me personally. Thank you for the great comments about our staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

My wife and I had a great experience at his hotel. We booked in for three days on a road trip, then decided we wanted to stay put a little longer, and we liked the Naples area, so we stayed for a week. We were impressed with the service, especially at the front desk; I have travelled a lot, and I don't think I have ever had better front desk service. The little touches, such as asking what time of day we wanted our room cleaned were much appreciated. And they gave us lots of good information, about Naples, about golf, etc. We found the hotel very clean, comfortable and friendly. The pool area is very nice, despite some road noise. The restaurant is good, but not exceptional, but we did not eat there much as we were on the go. The location worked well for us,as we were touring, golfing and doing other things, but it may have disadvantages for others; it's ten miles of busy road to Naples, and there is really nowhere to walk, except for some shopping, which requires a scary crossing of an intersection that is about eight lanes wide. Our two-room suite (317) was great, although like another reviewer we found it had a slight musty smell. But the suite was spacious, spotless and very comfortable, with large windows in both the sitting area and the bedroom, and great beds. We made extensive use of the fridge, sink and dinette table. And it was very quiet. On Saturday afternoon, we encountered a bride and her large wedding party emerging from the guest rooms, apparently heading to the church or wedding site, and we thought, uh-oh, if there is a wedding party staying here we won't get much sleep tonight, but actually it was very quiet. The housekeeping service was very good, again with some little touches that made us feel more welcome. We had an embarrassing little problem with the in-room safe, so we phoned downstairs and this guy arrived almost instantaneously, and fixed the problem in about ten seconds. Great service.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeRevMngr, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, February 23, 2012
Hello! Thanks for sharing your Doubletree Naples experience on Trip Advisor. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and provided such a thorough review! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here after working in Naples on a Friday. Pricelined it and of course they stuck me in a handicapped room. Typical. Why do these hotels discriminate like that.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeRevMngr, Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, responded to this review, February 8, 2012
Thanks for sharing your thoughts on Trip Advisor. I'm disappointed to hear that you feel we used your booking method as a way to select a room for you. We truly appreciate every customer regardless of how they choose to book a hotel; we're just happy you are staying with us! If you would like to discuss the specifics of your stay in more detail please don't hesitate to contact me personally.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples

Address: 12200 Tamiami Trail North, Naples, FL 34110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > North Naples , Pelican Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Naples
#3 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#3 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Cocohatchee River and Nature Preserve, just two miles from the white sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico, the award-winning Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples offers 101 one-bedroom suites, two restaurants, riverside heated pool, 24-hour business center, 24-hour fitness center, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet Access and 2,300 square feet of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Naples Hotel Naples
Doubletree Hotel Naples
Doubletree Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.