We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Naples Park Central Hotel

Naples Park Central Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Naples Park Central Hotel to your Saves list
Naples Park Central Hotel
2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   40 Ninth Street N, Naples, FL 34102   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 10 Naples B&B and Inns
Kirkwood, MO
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Worth the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

I am pretty much a cheapskate and there aren't many budget-friendly hotels in Naples, especially during the high season. If you want the Waldorf, don't stay here. But if you do stay here, you will get:clean rooms, windows that open (a plus for the Mrs.), friendly staff, a good location with an upscale grocery store just across the street, and some extra change in your pocket so you can spend it elsewhere in Naples.

You won't get luxury amenities, a tub (at least in our room), 47 pillows stacked on your bed, or a view of much more than empty lots and a busy intersection. As a matter of fact when we checked in we were worried about the street noise as our room faced Highway 41, but didn't really find that to be a problem. Nor did we feel as though security was an issue, as did a previous reviewer.

Room Tip: Higher floor is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    19
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
1
15
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
cheltenham
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in a standard room with a king bed. Our room was on the ground floor on the corner so the roads on both sides made it noisy. The bed also could have been more comfortable. However, it was handy for the main centre of Naples and Starbucks was just across the road.
We enjoyed an excellent evening meal at the nearby "European Bakery and Cafe" run by a lovely Polish couple (Marta and Hubert). They close at 8.00 p.m., so you need to get there before then.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

The room was very large, with front room with two vinyl hideabeds a small table and two chairs, a small wall mounted tv with limited cable service (no pbs among other missing channels). Then a bedroom but with a large pass through into the front room. As to security, there were glass french doors into the bedroom that opened onto a deck which was the roof of the parking lot. This deck/roof could be accessed freely from a stairway from the main street the hotel is situated on. The actual keyed entry door was so poorly fitted that the light from the hall shined in a perfect rectangle into the room.

Not a good selection.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oconomowoc
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

We appreciated the friendly staff and CLEAN room with a king bed. Mattress was good for a hotel mattress, on the firm side. The hotel was sold out, still not too noisy. Fan and AC. Do not expect luxuries for the price (pool is tiny)! A map shows you where the hotel is located. You can walk or drive downtown (5th Av) and will need to drive to the beach. If you do not want to spend too much money on a hotel, this is the place for you. We'll come back when we are in the area again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Stayed 2 nights in January. Was looking for somewhere comfortable at a reasonable price, within walking distance of the main attractions, and this fitted the bill nicely. There are no breakfast facilities, but we used the busy Starbucks right across the street, which was fine.
We had a twin room with comfortable double beds and had two good nights sleep. No complaints with the bathroom facilities. Good HD flat screen tv. Didn't have much interaction with the staff, but they seemed pleasant and check in was very quick and efficient. Too chilly for the pool so can't comment on that. Free covered parking was included which was good.
It was a ten minute walk to the main shopping area of 5th Ave South, and a little further to 3rd St South. Lots of upmarket food and clothing stores and smart galleries. We got to 3rd St just as the street market was packing up, but it looked like an interesting option for non chain store bargains.
Naples Pier is about 30 minutes walk from the hotel and you pass some incredible houses on the way. There are no facilities on the pier but it's a pleasant spot, or you can walk down to the sandy beaches adjacent.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

I can't say enough about the deceiving photos and information on this website. This hotel has not been renovated and is in deplorable shape. It's old, dark, and dirty. We were reprimanded as opposed to greeted at check in with the charge for loss of the antiquated room key. The room which we were told was an upgrade after booking on Hotels.com was miserable. The mattress was so rickety you could not even sit on it much less sleep on it. The decor was tasteless and very drab. The outside had chairs that when I sat on them they soiled my clothes. The mini fridge was rusty and old along with everything else in the room. The shower water had to be placed on scalding to work. We were given two towels and little to no amenities. Our soap was not even replaced. It is not practical to walk downtown as you have to cross extremely busy roads. The staff cavorts in the hall , they did however take the time to post notes on the doors signed Management complaining about noise. Naples is a beautiful place and this hotel ruined our trip. We cut our trip short by a day this morning to go home to get some rest after two very uncomfortable nights. No this hotel is not as described or pictured here.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apollo Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We went away for Thanksgiving weekend and stayed at the Naples Park Central Hotel. While being somewhat close to everything (although we drove where we needed to go) and the hotel clean and staff ok, the bed was hard and the pillows were awful. The lot next to the hotel is vacant so nothing to look at and across the highway was a 7-11 store. Not the location we had hoped for, even though we read other peoples review so took their advice and stayed.

Room Tip: The corner room on the 3rd floor had a terrible door. The room was fine, but you had to slam the do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Naples Park Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naples Park Central Hotel

Address: 40 Ninth Street N, Naples, FL 34102
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Naples Park Central Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We reopened as the Naples Park Central in February of 2011. After a complete interior remodel, our guest rooms come are comfortable and convenient for any traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Naples Park Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Naples Park Central Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.