We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, spacious, but website lies.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Naples Park Central Hotel

Save Saved
You added Naples Park Central Hotel to your Saves list
Naples Park Central Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Naples Park Central Hotel
2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   40 Ninth Street N, Naples, FL 34102   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 11 Naples B&B and Inns
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Clean, spacious, but website lies.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Going to Relay for Life of Naples. Stayed in an Oasis Suite with a king bed. Got the last room. It was wheelchair accessible, so the shower head was shoved off to the left. Heard they had a tennis court on the roof. As previously stated, it is now just an open area. Hard to find the pool area. Noticed the hotel had a few handicapped rooms but on the after hours side entrance, only stairs go down. Elevator creaky. Promised all rooms had a scenic view of the old town. I got a view of a Corolla's tailpipe. However a cost-effective choice for everyone-families,solo,couples, and business.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    16
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
1
12
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Canvey Island, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

we drove to naples on the of chance. Finding this hotel with rooms avilable was just a fluke. always ask to see a room before deciding to stay, this hotel and its room were spotless. There was a friendly welcome as we went through the door. The room was just brilliant. A huge king with seperate bath and shower. The front desk supplied us with all the information and direction to the best places to eat and where to visit. I would recommend the hotel it had a happy feel all the staff were happy and friendly. My only complaint was that in the morning as traffic began to build it was a little noisy in the room that we had. secondary or double glazing would cure this, but then again I wanted to be up and about so it was too much of an issue for me.

Room Tip: try to keep away from the roadside corner
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We just stayed one night in Naples, but we enjoyed our stay at Naples Park Central. A very nice and little hotel on just 10 minutes walk of 5th street. We had a very nice welcome with directly a lot of advices what to do in Naples.

The rooms are just very good. Very good beds, very clean, nice bathroom...Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

The Naples Park Central Hotel is a classic Florida hotel. In a world of slick hotel chains,.it's imperfections make it perfect. Located on Tamiami Trail (RT 41), it's 10 blocks from the heartbeat of Naples, 5th street. The rooms are classically styled and the staff are warm and will accommodate the guests to make them feel as comfortable as possible.
Our room was a good size room with a wet bar,microwave and refrigerator. We stayed on the 2nd floor where we had a shared patio with the room next door on the northeast corner of the hotel. Another interesting point about the second floor is the open space that, at one time, was a tennis court. Now it's just an open area. Those not staying in the patio rooms can gain access to the open space of the 2nd floor via the "hospitality" (and the hotel ice machine) area on the northwest side of the hotel (Rm 211). As I mentioned, it's a great hotel with a great location and is very inexpensive relative to other chain hotels further north, but it also has its idiosyncrasies. First, because of the age of the hotel, the rooms have the traditional heating and cooling systems in the wall. The ceiling fan was also noisy. Second, the king bed was comfortable, but had a noisy box spring mattress. All this adds up to noises one may not be used to during the normal course of sleep. For me and my wife, it was no big deal.
Finally, I'd like to clear up a an assumption that I read from other reviewers on TripAdivsor prior to my trip. Naples Central is NOT a comfortable walking distance to the main ares of Naples. It's certainly closer than most hotels on Rt 41, but you're still going to be driving, albeit a short drive.
Overall, i'd stay at this property again, and when I do, I'll ask for room 202,203 or 210, so I can get the patio. Oh, did I mention that Naples Central is a bargain?

Room Tip: Ask for the 2nd floor. Specifically, room 202,.203 and 210. This will give you access to a patio are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

i stay more than a month there and i love it !! i like the pool and terrace and my room is great the housekeeper it's very nice !
its very closed to downtown and other beautifuls places i love that they have persons who speak spanish and english !!
my only advised is please open the reunion room for new year eve .!

Marysabel Perez

Room Tip: it's cheaper
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

this is a worth-for-the money hotel.Location is nice, closed to downtown and beach and pier. Has swimming pool, covered parking, clean room and bath. I like the sitting room with fridge. Front desk staff were nice Free wifi and Flat screen Tv, has fridge w freezer and micrwave coffee maker in the room

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

Arrivinh there, our wifi never worked. The phone rang at 5:30am, but when tryin to use it the night before it didn't even have a dial tone. The vacant room next to us had an alarm going off all night. The bed was solid as a rock and when we asked for a late check out, we were quickly denied. After learning our other party received a 2pm check out, we decided we will not be coming back to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Naples Park Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naples Park Central Hotel

Address: 40 Ninth Street N, Naples, FL 34102
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Naples Park Central Hotel 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We reopened as the Naples Park Central in February of 2011. After a complete interior remodel, our guest rooms come are comfortable and convenient for any traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Naples Park Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Naples Park Central Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.