We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Naples Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jane's Cafe

Jane's Cafe
1209 3rd Street South, Corner of 13th Ave. South, Naples, FL 34102 (North Naples)
+1 239-261-2253
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #82 of 793 restaurants in Naples
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: British, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Neighborhood: North Naples
Description: A fantastic Downtown Naples Garden location with bubbling Koi Pond on the front Courtyard and cosy garden patio at the back, yet a cool interior to relax in during these hot summer days. Offering Breakfast & Lunch with yummy desserts too. All of our dishes are prepared with totally fresh produce delivered daily, our chefs work with passion to cook made to order plates including vegetarian & vegan meals. Lots of healthy fruits, homemade soups, daily Quiche, variety of Eggs Benedicts, omlettes, delicious sandwiches & panini, along with totally comforting French Toast, Crepes, Belgian Waffles, Yogurt Parfaits.Sample delightful dishes with a glass of Champagne Cocktail, gourmet Espresso drinks or a variety of Teas.Relax with family and friends or simply bring the paper or a good book and enjoy watching the world go by.
NYC
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A Naples Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Janie's is a perfect place whether you want to eat in, outside, or take out. As I was traveling I chose to order and take my vegetarian sandwich. There is something for every taste. Janie's is a casual treat in the midst of boutique's. On my travels Jane's will always be a stop.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    114
    63
    15
    13
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Top Contributor
232 reviews 232 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
“Good for a quick sandwich--but not the best”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

This is a lower key restaurant just off 3rd St. in Naples. While living there, we tried it several times out of convenience, but the sandwiches were always unremarkable, as was the atmosphere.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
266 reviews 266 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
“So Sweet! So Sweet! So Long!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Had Sunday breakfast with friends down from Ct. Chose this place because of positive reviews. This was a totally underwhelming experience. Speed of service was so-so. Waiter not observant or didn't care. Had to ask for refills on soda and water. Toast were served cold. Omlettes were served warm, not piping hot. Fruit cups were small. Not the "to die for" experience" others have raved about. Maybe regular kitchen staff decided to take St. Paddy's Day off.
Too many good choices in Naples to waste our time on another average restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JEWood, Owner at Jane's Cafe, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
I do understand that you were frustrated on Sunday, we did have a staffing problem, so I sincerely apologize for this situation. Please do not think that this is our regular standard of service, I can assure you it is not. If you know Naples you will understand the difficulty we all have in season with volume of business and staffing issues. Please give us another chance so you can see that we do offer premium service and excellent quality food.
Thank you Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Cute place!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We happened by this place and had a very nice, outdoor lunch. Cute decor. Good, average price food. They will try and create any type of smoothie!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Relaxing outdoor Breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Great and enjoyable relaxing outdoor eatery. Excellent location amidst the local boutiques. Friendly service, good coffee and fresh brewed ice tea. Quiche and omelets are fresh. Organic and vegetarian options. Great stop after the Saturday morning 3rd avenue Naples farmers market!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jane's Cafe also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Jane's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jane's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.