We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of inca's kitchen

inca's kitchen
11985 Collier Blvd, Naples, FL 34116-6538
239-352-3200
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
inca's kitchen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #38 of 803 Restaurants in Naples
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Peruvian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Florence, KY
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

This was our first time to try Peruvian food and we really enjoyed our experience. We were happy that we had called ahead to get reservations for the same evening. When we arrived people were lined up inside and out but we were taken to a table right away since we had a reservation. The food was high quality with generous portions. Our server was friendly and willing to answer any questions we had. The meal started off great with salty fried corn kernels with a selection of dips. Really tasty although not the easiest to eat neatly. I had the Inca’s Wari Fish: Grilled fish on challhua reduction, spinach sauté, grilled asparagus, white rice and golden Inca potato which was very good. My husband had mixed seafood with rice and potato sticks that he also enjoyed. Unfortunately our server got caught up with several large parties and service really suffered at the end of our meal. For that reason I couldn't give 5 stars for the overall experience.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    53
    10
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“New favorite!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Our meal at Inca Kitchen was a wonderful experience from start to finish. As a person with gluten and dairy - intolerance, I totally appreciated our server's knowledge of ingredients and willingness to assist with picking items that fit my dietary restrictions. Every person at our table was delighted with their meal and the food was top quality. I thought my parents would be skeptics, as they prefer German or American faire, but they're already planning a return visit to Inca's Kitchen. The decor, the music, the TV screens showing different sites in Peru, the food and the staff came together to create a wonderful dining experience. As a traveler to Peru, I was so excited to find this restaurant. Two thumbs up!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is one of our favorite restaurants in Naples, FL. We brought another couple that had not been there before. They could not get over the unique selection of dishes. The presentation of our meals were excellent and the flavors were great. The portions were generous and the prices very reasonable. The service was excellent and pleasant. Our friends really enjoyed their meal and plan to return. The waiters are very helpful in explaining the various dishes. Try the sangria.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“What a find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

The constant search for an restaurant that offers value (not too expensive and good food) in the Naples area led my wife and me to the Peruvian restaurant, Inca's Kitchen, Our waiter, Angel, led us through the unfamiliar menu, quickly explaining that their cerviche selection was not all raw seafood. He was able to help us make educated choices for our meal. For appetizers, we had the scallops parmesan and griiled thin slices of beef in a delicious sauce - outstanding. The pork tenderloin and Wari (grouper) were our main entrees - beautifully presented and absolutely delicious. For dessert, we shared homemade cookies with ice cream made of a fruit that tasted like butterscotch. The room was a little noisy but tempered by a flutist and clarinetist who played constantly.
What an excellent surprise. we'll be back the next time we come to Naples.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, USA
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“simply the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

The location in a strip mall was scary, but as soon as you walk through the door you know you are in for a treat. We had three different meals (seafood, chicken and fish) and all were fabulous. Do not miss the ice cream dessert. We visited Peru 6 months ago and this is Lima city chic cuisine at its best. Beer and wine only so make the adjustment if you need to. On the plus side, Peruvian beer and wine is very nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed inca's kitchen also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to inca's kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage inca's kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.