We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Naples, Everglades Tour.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Everglades Excursions

Everglades Excursions
1010 6th Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102 (Old Naples)
(239) 262-1914
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 98 Tours & Activities in Naples
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Wichita Falls, Texas
1 review
“Naples, Everglades Tour.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Great tour, we took the all day excursion with Kenny Hill as our guide. We found it very informative and interesting. Kenny was an awesome guide. We saw dolphins, manatees and got to hold an alligator.
We'd definitely would take another tour with Kenny.
Thanks for a great day.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    19
    5
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Excellent Everglades Tour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Thought tour was a wee bit pricey when booking it but so glad we did as it was worth every penny or should I say dollar. Kenny was enthusiastic, entertaining and knowledgable and knew how to talk! All the things you want in a guide/driver.
Airboat ride was wonderful - the scenery amazing. Not much wildlife but was not expecting much and you get to see so much more later on in the tour. The raccoons that come to the boat are a really nice touch!
Lunch for a tour lunch was better than average and the service very good.
The cruise after lunch was just wonderful with Dolphins following the boat, Osprey nesting, and colonies of White and Brown Pelicans. We were lucky to have a ranger on board (Jim) who was a fountain of knowledge.
We then went to see Alligators - lots so don't worry if you don't see any on the airboat ride! We also saw a pair of Bald Eagles high in a tree and a group of Manatees swimming lazily at Big Cypress.
Then when we thought the trip was over Kenny showed us Gopher Tortoises on the way back on Marco Island!!
A Big thank you to Kenny for giving us a day to remember - and some pretty good photos too!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolivia, North Carolina
1 review
“Everglades Boat Trip/ Gator Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Awesome!
The driver Kenny made the trip an excellent experience. It is apparent he is passoniate about his job. knows all about the history of the glades.
Kenny took the time to ensure we saw gators, but always kept our personal safety as #1.
The airboat ride was a thrill!
Would highly recomment.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Haven, Michigan
1 review
“Great Everglades Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

It was a great tour of Everglades with our friends!!
Our van driver, Kenny was just wonderful! He is extremely knowledgeable of the area adn history of t he place. Time & money well spent... touring the spot!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Del Mar, California
1 review
“Amazing Everglades Experience!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

This was my first trip to the Florida Everglades and going this route was a great experience!! We saw lots of gators, some manatees and racoons. Our van driver, Kenny, was very knowledgable about this beautiful part of the state and we all learned so much, plus he had a great sense of humor!! I would highly recommend this trip to anyone!! Enjoy...

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Everglades Excursions also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Everglades Excursions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Everglades Excursions, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.