We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Dolphins” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pure Naples

Pure Naples
1200 Fifth Avenue South (US 41 E), Naples, FL 34102 (Formerly Cruise Naples)
+1 888-995-7010
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 175 Activities in Naples
Type: Tours, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sightseeing cruises and tours, sunset cruises, fishing, boat rentals, jet boating, jet skis, adventure tours, eco-thrill tours
Elmhurst, Illinois
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Happy Dolphins”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Our family really enjoyed this outing! The dolphins showed up before we left the dock! The staff was very friendly and informed! Our tour guide Amber really knew her stuff and helped educate us! In addition the neighborhood tour along with the history was very interesting! And then there was the beautiful sunset!!!

p.s. lots of cute shops and dinning at Tin City right on the dock!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PureNaplesFL, Owner at Pure Naples, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Good Morning,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for choosing Pure Naples. We are pleased to hear that your family enjoyed the tour and found Amber friendly and helpful. I will share your feedback with Amber and our team. We invite you to share any pictures from your trip with us on Facebook.com/PureNaples and hope your family will visit us again soon.


Sincerely,

Harry Julian
Pure Naples
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    59
    15
    4
    15
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Griffith, Indiana
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best fishing I've done in FL so far”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Went on our honeymoon and had Jason as our captain. We caught a TON of snapper along with a few other fish. He was a fantastic captain, great personality and very professional. We had a wonderful time and we can't wait to come back.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PureNaplesFL, Owner at Pure Naples, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Good Afternoon,

We are so happy to hear you chose to spend part of your honeymoon with Pure Naples. Thank you for taking the time to review your experience. I will share all your great feedback with Captain Jason and our team. We look forward to you both visiting us again in the near future.


Cordially,

Harry Julian
Pure Naples
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louisville
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

this outfit had many options to choose from and all were reasonably priced and had coupons to help! but we chose to try things ourselves

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PureNaplesFL, Owner at Pure Naples, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with Pure Naples and for the feedback. We hope you and your family will visit us again in the near future.


Cordially,

Harry Julian
Pure Naples
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“There are still good people who own companies!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This is a review about an experience we did NOT get. We had wanted to rent a jet ski on our one vacation without the kids and our concierge at the Naples Bay recommended and booked a reservation for us with these folks. We gave our American Express number to hold the reservation. The morning we were supposed to go I woke up feeling very ill. We immediately contacted them and let them know I just was not going to be able to use it because I just envisioned being sicker on it than off it...and they did advise us they had a 48 hour cancellation policy. My husband hung up and said..oh well..it's only money...assuming we would have to forfeit the cost but I was really not well enough to go. He just told me last night that while checking our statement on line-you put through a full refund on the deposit on our AMEX.
THANK YOU.
You are a class act business! We will most certainly use you in the future when we come back to Naples. We understood the costs of doing reservations, we run our own company and there have been times we have also done something because it was just "right"....and you choose to do this and we really appreciate it...again...THANKS FOR BEING A GREAT BUSINESS and treating people like you want them to be repeat customers!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PureNaplesFL, Owner at Pure Naples, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Good Afternoon,

I wanted to personally thank you sharing this experience and for your kind words. This is the service we always strive to offer and hope you will find that your next visit will be even more fulfilling whether finally getting to ride the Jet Skis or experience any of our other adventures.


Sincerely,

Harry Julian
Pure Naples
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coconut Creek, Florida, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Sunset Cruise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

My husband and I had groupons for an afternoon sightseeing cruise but they allowed us to use the groupons for their sunset cruise. The tour of the area was nice, we learned a lot, the captain knew a lot about the wildlife, homes, and history of the area. The sunset was beautiful (not that they can control that) and they played the traditional Jimmy Buffet. We even had a few dolphins follow the boat back to the dock. I'd definitely go on this cruise again.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PureNaplesFL, Owner at Pure Naples, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Amy,

We are so pleased to hear you had a great time with your husband on the Sunset Cruise and that you were able to see the dolphins. It's also nice to hear great things about our Captains and that you would come back! If you do, please be sure to check out some of our other attractions as well before making your reservation at www.PureNaples.com.


Sincerely,

Harry Julian, Owner
Pure Naples
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pure Naples also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Pure Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pure Naples, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.