We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disappointing evening” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
1500 5th Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102
(239) 417-1212
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #101 of 800 Restaurants in Naples
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very disappointing evening”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Came out for a special meal with my parents and brothers. When my steak arrived it was cold and my parents meal was cold too. My younger brothers ate their meal and we were still waiting for our food. Eventually it came out again heated up and completely ruined. The evening was ruined for the whole family. If the Manager had dealt with the issue when we first had the problem then the evening could have been saved. He got involved too late and frankly the waiter was sloppy and just didn't seem to give a damn. Bad experience.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    121
    44
    18
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
belfast
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Cold Food, Cold Service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Came here following good reviews on tripadvisor with my family of five. Evening started badly with a supercilious waiter with bad attitude. Slow service and after long wait food arrived. 3 of 5 dishes stone cold. Sent food back was told manager was informed but no explanation or apology .After another long wait the same food arrived dried out and reheated (I am talking about rare steak and fish.) At this stage we had waited 1 and a half hours. Eventually manager arrived too late to save the evening agreed that food was unacceptable and no charge but too late to save the evenings experience. Asked was it company policy to reheat cold food and send back Manager said he wouldn't have done - it so the question is who thought it was Ok and why was it done. No explanation. By the way table next to me sent cold food back too so something going wrong here.! What a shame because if the food was hot and service good the food was generally decent quality. Manager pleasant but needs to get his staff under control or this will just keep on happening. Sort it out or this will just keep happening.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Delicious!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

If you like the Bang Bang Shrimp go on Wednesdays as its on special for $5. Go early because there is always a long wait on Bang Wednesdays. I have never had a bad meal at Bonefish. Delicious!!!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
259 helpful votes 259 helpful votes
“i would give 6 stars if i could”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

This is an absolute must do. brilliant fish, steaks etc but done in an interesting way and at a good price for its upscale feel. the crab cakes were the best i ate in florida - and i had loads of them on a 3 week trip as they are my favourite when done well. lots of crab loosley held together - no stodgy potato or other filler. bacon wrapped scallops also extremely good, as was the lobster and fillet steak combo - a special for valentines. also brilliant were the mahi mahi/scallop/shrimp combo. Honestly, it was all superb. very interesting sides too like gratin potatoes, chick peas, steamed veggies etc as well as the usuals. don't be put off if you have to wait for a table as the restaurant is on a tiny marina and you can sit outside on their easy chairs and have a drink. and the drinks are amazing too. big, well priced and made with incredible speed - the brilliant barman caught my eye as i entered on a really busy saturday night and took my order while he was making other drinks and they appeared within minutes. amazing service. it was all so good we went the next night too - and even sought them out in Orlando and went twice more! All equally superb. As i say, I would give 6 stars if i could .

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belle River
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Three Sisters Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

What a wonderful experience. The Bang Bang Shrimp are to die for! Wonderful service and excellent food in a wonderful setting. All three of us were happy with our dinner and would go back again and again when in Naples.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bonefish Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.