We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stage 62 Deli

Stage 62 Deli
9105 Strada Pl, The Mercato Ste 3125, Naples, FL 34108 (Old Naples)
+1 239-597-2800
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #479 of 803 Restaurants in Naples
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen, Hot Dogs, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Neighborhood: Old Naples
Description: Stage 62, located in Mercato at 9105 Strada Place, is a New York-style delicatessen serving authentic, handcrafted classics as well as dishes with global flair. Favorites like piled-high corned beef and pastrami sandwiches, matzo ball soup and cheese blintzes share the menu with fresh salads, grilled items and a wide range of specialties from regions ranging from California to the Mediterranean. Portraits and photographs of the stars of Hollywood and Broadway accent the casual, convivial ambiance. Stage 62 is open seven days a week, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner, as well as Sunday brunch, early dinner and happy hour. The hours are 8 a.M. Until 9 p.M. Monday thru Saturday, and 8 a.M. Until 7:30 p.M. On Sunday
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Love the pastrami sandwiches at Stage 62. Freshest bread and variety of pickles served with sandwich. Fantastic location especially when events are happening at Mercato

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    36
    19
    17
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SW Florida
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“not very good at all”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

I used to love Stage in West Bloomfield MI but this has nothing to do with that place other than the name. I had a very mediocre corned beef sandwich. Just the basic one on some very indifferent rye. Dry dry dry...and yet very fatty as well. I guess I should have paid the buck extra for lean. One sandwich, one beer plus tip $24. Poor value. The atmosphere was also very nondescript. Personality free staff.

If I'm going to have a great Jewish deli corned beef sandwich I guess I'll have to fly somewhere or have it flown in from Ann Arbor (Zingerman's).

So many very good places in Mercato. No need to go here.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, FL
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“When did Stage 62 go downhill?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I guess I missed it, but I remember when Stage 62 was packed and the food was awesome. On a recent visit, it wasn't very busy at all (during what should have been a lunch rush) and the quality was horrible. My wife ordered a tuna salad sandwich (and got chicken salad) and I ordered a pastrami/corned beef on baguette. The meat was very tough, which was a surprise to me (it has usually been awesome) and for the amount of people that were in the restaurant at the time, the wait was far too long. With all of the choices at Mercato, we will not be returning to the Deli any time soon. Very sad.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Sticker shock”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I was looking for a good pastrami sandwich in North Naples and decided to try Stage 62. But for $14.95 for a sandwich, it wouldn't have mattered how good it tasted! And, oh wait, that didn't include fries. Unbelievable. The sandwich was good but you shouldn't have to pay $14.95 for a sandwich anywhere in Naples, Florida. I won't be going there again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

My veggie burger was huge and delish. My fellow diners enjoyed their entrees. Our service was stellar.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stage 62 Deli also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
 

Been to Stage 62 Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stage 62 Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.