We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Naples Botanical Garden

Naples Botanical Garden
4820 Bayshore Drive, Naples, FL 34112
+1 239-643-7275
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 45 Attractions in Naples
Type: Gardens, Outdoors
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Naples Botanical Garden is a 170-acre world-class garden paradise that features the plants and cultures of the tropics and subtropics between the latitudes of 26 degrees North and 26 degrees South including Brazil, the Caribbean, Southeast Asia and Florida. A hands-on interactive Children’s Garden along with 90 acres of beautifully restored natural habitats, walking trails and a Butterfly Garden offer educational entertainment and enjoyment for people of all ages.
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Pevensey East Sussex
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best place to visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Loved this place. Superb value for money. Stroll at your leisure and take in your surroundings you cannot fail to be impressed and enjoy

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    617
    185
    31
    8
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Because of the NBG, I am now growing tropical plants at home!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

An AMAZING experience-we went there in early May 2012 and it was HOT but they had chilled water fountains throughout the entire park (we each brought 1 frozen bottle of water) and we kept refilling our water bottles. The NBG -I just can't say enough-the gardens, the pathways, the friendliness of the staff, the plants oh the plants! I now am growing all these exotic flowers and trees because of our trip here. Incredible. Restrooms are even air conditioned-gotta love that in the Florida heat! :) I took over 150 pictures and we spent 2.5 hours here. A MUST GO TO attraction in Naples!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naples fl
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“The magical garden”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

It doesn't matter what month a year, this is the most wonderful, interesting, beautiful and peaceful garden. It doesn't matter the age, you'll find a great experience within. Breathe in deep, listen, relax and marvel at the wonder.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
33 attraction reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“This is a very beautiful Botanical Garden”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

I spend six months in Naples yearly and thoroughly enjoy visiting this garden. It has several areas of interest (Butterfly Garden, Children's garden, etc.) and provides a very pleasant, relaxing outing.
Since we get out of town company regularly, it is one of the stops that would be a nice morning/afternoon outing.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Had a private, intimate dinner for about 18 people Had the entire gardens. Utilized the Caribbean, Brazilian and Asian Gardens. Done up right, Music, drink & food all tied in to the theme of the garden. Great option.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Naples Botanical Garden also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Naples Botanical Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Naples Botanical Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.