We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing food great seating” 3 of 5 stars
Review of MiraMare Ristorante

MiraMare Ristorante
4236 Gulf Shore Blvd. N, Naples, FL
(239) 430-6273
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
MiraMare Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #248 of 800 Restaurants in Naples
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Venetian Village
Naples, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Disappointing food great seating”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

Beef carpaccio was awful.
Too chewy .
Served the special ok but burning hot . Lasagna good but to much meat on top.
Portions were very large.
We will go back but only for happy hour.
Lovely outside seating and appetizers look better at happy hour.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    59
    37
    17
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Andover
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great location/waterside dining; tired menu ; 2 terrible meals”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Location: Waterside dining on the bay at its best! Good service. Terrible meals (both veal). Entrées range from $20 (spaghetti & meatballs) to $36 (filet mignon), so very over priced for the total lack of creative dishes. (Veal piccata was like something you would get at a low-end chain: veal was tough & had no taste; sauce was thick & not very lemony.)
If you only care about a view, then by all means you should go.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Delicious elegance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We (6 girls) went for dinner. The service was superb with our water glasses being refilled and dirty dishes gone without even being aware. The bread was warm and plentiful.
We had wine and drinks then appetizers. We started with Calamari and Caesar salads, and then had a variety of entrees - Veal Masala, Lobster Ravioli, Shrimp Risotto, Fettuccini with Bolognese Sauce and Gnocchi with Bolognese Sauce. We didn't meet an entrée we didn't love!
Dinner and drinks for 3 of us came to just over $100.00. + tax and tip.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbeville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“A highlight of our trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We chose this restaurant due to proximity and TripAdvisor ratings for Italian food. It's in a shopping area that backs onto a canal. Plenty of parking. We ate on a Sunday night and were seated immediately. The outside (actually didn't even see any interior tables?) tables all had a wonderful view. A nice breeze and live piano certainly made the atmosphere even better. We stuck with pasta dishes and had not one disappointment in our group. I selected a wine by description and was delighted. I don't remember our waiter's name but he was excellent. Every recommendation he made was excellent. Rarely do we do dessert but the limoncello divided among 3 was perfect. Pricy? Yes. Worth it? Absolutely!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Beautiful romantic setting!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Wonderful food, service, and setting. The outdoor seating gives a beautiful view of the Venetian Bay. Would definitely go again!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MiraMare Ristorante also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to MiraMare Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MiraMare Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.