We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eat on the Beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Turtle Club - Naples

The Turtle Club - Naples
Naples, FL (North Naples)
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Turtle Club - Naples is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 753 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $50 - $60
Cuisines: Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Entertaining clients, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: North Naples
Cross street: Gulfshore Drive North
Transit: Naples Trolley
Indianapolis
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Eat on the Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

A wide variety of wonderfully prepared dishes is what awaits you at the Turtle Club. We sat on the beach and had a wonderful lunch, prepared just perfect and the service was great. We would go here again but maybe a little earlier as the wait was 40 minutes but we where on vacation so what else did we have to do?

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

856 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    508
    236
    63
    22
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Suburban Philadelphia
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“A wonderful spot on beautiful Vanderbilt beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

This is a casual but very nice place right on the beach. A very short walk down from the Ritz. The menu is interesting and probably has something for everyone. The Filet/Boursin Sandwich is yummy and mamosa's with you feet in the sand...brilliant!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mich
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“best of the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Outstanding.....it doesn't get any better than this. We stopped by for lunch and had a great meal and the view, on the beach, was terrific. Everybody from the bar to the waitstaff and valets, made you feel comfortable.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

A table in the sand on the ocean with excellent food. THERE IS NOTHING BETTER!! We enoyed a wonderful lunch over looking the ocean with our feel in the sand. Although we had to wait about a half an hour, the wait was worthwhile. Each of us had different sandwiches and all were excellent. THe prices on lunch are very affordable, but the dinner prices are quite a bit more. We will return on our next visit to the Naples area.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Come early for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We were drawn to this restaurant by the tables that are out on the sand near the beach. The restaurant opens at 11:00 for lunch, and by 11:30, there was already a 20 minute wait for a table out on the sand. They do not take reservations for lunch, so I would recommend coming early.

The wait was worth it. The setting is unparalleled, and the food is quite good. Lunch prices are comparable to most other dining options so you don't pay too much of a premium for the beach-front dining, but this is also a time where it can be quite hot outside.

Our 12-month old twins were well taken care of by the friendly servers.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Turtle Club - Naples also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to The Turtle Club - Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Turtle Club - Naples, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.