We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Salt

Sea Salt
1186 Third Street South, Naples, FL 34102 (Old Naples)
239-434-7258
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Sea Salt is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #170 of 752 Restaurants in Naples
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast, Dessert, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Old Naples
Cross street: Broad Avenue
Warren
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Worth a trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

Had an amazing lunch at sea salt. Fresh flavorful food that is affordable and a cut above most. Recommend a visit you won't be disappointed

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    273
    160
    93
    55
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Big Canoe
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We were headed for Tommy Bahamma because of all the good reviews, but when we got there we found there wasn't much my vegetarian wife could eat. So, we walked down the street and ended up at Sea Salt. Lucky for us, because this turned out to be one of our best meals in Naples. This is actually the only place in Naples that we returned to for a second visit. Food was great. Atmosphere was great. Service was OK.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston, ma
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Dinner at Sea Salt”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Overall, I really enjoyed Sea Salt and hope to go back. While the food itself is definitely on the more expensive side (as many Naples restaurants are), Sea Salt offers a great "early bird special" that they call their "Pre-Sunset Menu" for $29.99, which is what I took advantage of. The menu is offered between 5-6 PM and while it has limited offerings (option of two appetizers, two entrees and two desserts that do not vary), the food that you get is definitely not short on flavor.

I absolutely adored the swordfish dish served over creamy polenta and sauteed mushrooms and artichokes. The shrimp appetizers (served fried and over a seaweed salad) was also a serious winner.

At times I felt like the service was not up to par for the price I was paying for dinner. For my full review of Sea Salt, check out my blog post: http://youngfoodies.com/restaurant-reviewsea-salt-naples-fl/

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Cost Did Not Equate to Quality”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

While the overall experience was slightly above average, we were left very disheartened after parting with the check. Tastewise, it did not present like a $200 dinner for two. That said, the ambiance is excellent with picturesque outside seating. We were seated promptly for our 7:30 reservation. The drinks were well poured and generous. The service was average with no issues, but absent of standout delivery or special focus. The grouper (signature dish) was mild on flavor and missed the mark for a "top selling" dish. No issues with the meal, it just did not stand up to the hype and cost.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, FL
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Good Food, But...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We had a nice meal here last night, Sea Salt has an innovative menu and some exceptional and delicious variations, my wife's swordfish osso buco was spectacular and my shortribs were excellent.

Maybe the serving staff was overwhelmed and it is "season" now in Naples but the wait between courses was excessively long and after waiting for more than 25 minutes just to pay our bill, we covered it in cash and gave it to a passing staff member .... we figured that if we had to wait for a credit card to be charged that we might still be sitting there at midnight .... but the food was flat out great!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Salt also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Sea Salt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Salt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.