We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best for sugery recuperation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn of Naples

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Inn of Naples to your Saves list
Inn of Naples
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4055 Tamiami Trail N, Naples, FL 34103 (Formerly Clarion Inn and Suites at Park Shore/Inn of Naples)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Beach Sack!
Ranked #16 of 58 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Punta Gorda, Florida, Usa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“best for sugery recuperation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Live in Punta Gorda and had to have surgery in Naples and had to see the doctor the next day. This was the best hotel to recuperate and rest.

Would recommend for a leisure stay as well. Great value and location.

.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Pat K,
So glad you chose us for your place to recuperate. I hope you can come again just to have some fun.
Sincerely,
Sue - G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    432
    305
    62
    10
    8
See reviews for
212
388
33
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We are residents of Naples and found ourselves in the unfortunate circumstance of having our air conditioning break down. We needed a place to stay and I came across this true gem of a hotel. The staff was so friendly, courteous, and down to earth. Our room was immaculate and always smelled clean and fresh. The furnishings are lovely in the modest sized room. The shampoos and soaps are excellent quality. The bed was so comfortable. We ended up feeling like we were on vacation in the town we live in for the first time in years. The location is excellent with easy access to markets, stores, and restaurants. A very nice continental breakfast is served as well.
We truly felt like we were on vacation and our stay at the Inn helped turn a difficult situation around.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Juno108,
It is really nice to have a friend in our own back yard. We are so glad we were able to change a poor situation into a pleasant one. I hope now that you have found us you will recommend us to all of your friends and family when they come to Naples to visit you. Thank you so very much for the great review.
Sincerely,
Sue - G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leighton buzzard
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We've been going to Naples for the last 20 years.We've never booked in advance and have stayed at the same Hotel every trip till this time.Our usual venue that we have always been happy with was fully booked for 3 weeks so we drove around and had a look at some options.The first place we stopped was The Inn of Naples.It looked very pleasant and was 20% cheaper than where we normally stay.We checked 2 more venues which were more expensive but did not include the continental breakfast so we returned to The Inn of Naples and thought we would try a night there and have a better look around the next day.The lovely Lady on reception showed us our room,we noticed on the way how clean everywhere looked and found our room in the same condition.
Everything we could have wanted was in our room and everything from fixtures and fittings to Televisions to Hairdryers was of the highest quality.The Bath/Shower was spotless as was the rest of the suite.
My Wife likes to do the unpacking and she also makes better Coffee than me so I went down to the breakfast area for filter coffee which is available free 24/7 and is always fresh and good quality.
We decided at this time it was pointless looking for anywhere else the next day and went back down to reception and booked the entire 12 nights of our stay.We made a great decision.The comprehensive continental breakfast was excellent and is open at 7am.Great if you want to get to the Beach early.We had breakfast by the pool each morning.
The staff here are warm and friendly and very helpful.They could not do enough for us.They stay very much in the background and are a hard working bunch continuously cleaning and ensuring all ares are in tip top condition.They deserve all the awards going.
I've since read a few reviews,one which mentioned that the Pool was a bit small.We thought the pool size more than adequate for the size of the Hotel.If you want to swim a bit further the Gulf of Mexico is 5 minutes around the corner with the most Beautiful Beach.Also people have criticised the choice of continental breakfast! Brown Bread,White Bread,Scones,Bagels,Waffles and Waffle maker,Cream Cheese,Jam,Peanut Butter,selection of Fresh Fruit,selection of Cereals,Selection of Donuts,Danish Pastries and more,to much to remember and included in your room rate.
There is also a small Gym which neither of us used as we were on Holiday but had we wanted it,it was there.
All in all we can't fault it and would recommend to all of our friends and family.We have found our new favourite place to stay in Naples.Excellent value for money.You could spend twice as much and not receive the very high standards the Inn of Naples achieve.
Thanks to all of the Staff and Management at The Inn of Naples and hope to see you again soon.

Mike & Kathy.xx

Room Tip: The Suites are nice and have larger Fridge and Microwave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear mickkath,
We are so happy that your old favorite place in Naples was full and that you found us. We appreciate all of the nice things that that you said about us. You mentioned that everyone works hard and cares so much. A lot of us have been together a long time and I must tell you we feel a lot like a family. We really love it when we get returning guests who also start fitting in an feeling like a part of our family also. We hope you will feel like that as you continue to return. Thanks again for you kind review.
Sincerely,
Sue - G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Being that this is an older hotel in the Naples area, it was so very clean and well kept. We stayed in a one bedroom suite which was nice, however, I felt there was too much furniture in the small sitting area. My only true complaint was that the staff was wishy washy about the closing time of the pool, stating it closed at 8:30 - 9:00PM. It was a weekend and its summer time, the pool is beckoning for a late evening swim and all the lights are out. During the week, I can understand an earlier closing time if you are catering to business people, however weekends and summer there are lots of families who would enjoy a little more pool time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Julie-n-FL,
Thanks for you nice comments about the Inn Of Naples and your recent stay. Regarding the pool hours of operation; according to city ordinance the pool hours are from "sunrise to sunset" which changes daily. We try to accommodate guests as much as we can while still conforming to the City of Naples ordinance. Hope this clarifies the pool hours and we hope you will come back soon.
Sincerely,
Sue - G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

My fiancé surprised me with a weekend getaway in Naples, Florida. The Hotel was very clean and well maintained. The room was an attempt at a Tommy Bahama suite. For the most part I did enjoy our stay here. My complaints were the bed was uncomfortable and the front desk clerk was less than helpful and at sometimes rude in my opinion.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Jeffrey G,
I am Glad to hear that you felt the Inn Of Naples was clean and well maintained. I am not so glad to hear about the bed and the clerk. I will check out the bed and post this review so the clerk will see your review. I hope overall your experience was good enough to warrant a return visit. Mostly people comment on how friendly our staff is so hopefully this will be an isolated incident. We surely hope to see you again.
Sincerely,
Sue - G.M>
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrise, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Had a discount coupon to stay for 4 days and didn't expect much because it was so cheap. I was so happily wrong! It was clean, nice, had lots of amenities that were just thoughtful. Great soap, not that cheap stuff. Beds comfy. Wonderful to have a refrigerator. View left a little to be desired and balcony was a little tight for two, but available. Staff helpful. Nice discount tickets sold at desk. Breakfast great for cutting that cost. Coffee and tea 24/7 was a nice touch. Rooms clean. Had a blown light bulb in bathroom just before showering to check out. No bulb or maintenance person to fix so they gave us access to room next door without hesitation! Made a reservation to return in a couple weeks. Close enough to water activities, shopping, lots of restaurants and grocers nearby. Right on main highway. Great experience!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Lydia H,
Thanks for trying the Inn Of Naples and the nice review. There is no better compliment than to say you will be back. Thanks again and see you soon.
Sincerely,
Sue - G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here 6/8/13 for one night. We checked in about 9:30 pm and we greeted right a way and it was a fast check in process. The lady was so nice and polite. Our room was on the 4th floor facing the pool area. The room was clean and had a flat screen tv and a mini fridge that came in handy! The free breakfast in the am is really yummy. There is a waffle maker! We will stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Lowrie_MN,
You are speaking my kind of language - "We will return again". Thanks.
See you soon hopefully!
Sue - G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn of Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of Naples

Address: 4055 Tamiami Trail N, Naples, FL 34103 (Formerly Clarion Inn and Suites at Park Shore/Inn of Naples)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Naples
#2 Business Hotel in Naples
#12 Family Hotel in Naples
#14 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn of Naples 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn of Naples is a classic Mediterranean style Inn with a stunning lobby, offering 63 standard and deluxe rooms as well as 36 spacious one bedroom suites. All of our accommodations have private balconies. We offer a complimentary Continental breakfast to our guests and free high speed wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn of Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of Naples Hotel Naples
Hotel Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn of Naples, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.