We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value in a quiet, well maintained property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn of Naples

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Inn of Naples to your Saves list
Inn of Naples
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4055 Tamiami Trail N, Naples, FL 34103 (Formerly Clarion Inn and Suites at Park Shore/Inn of Naples)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Beach Sack!
Ranked #16 of 58 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sarasota, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Excellent value in a quiet, well maintained property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Inn of Naples in early May. We had just finished a week of exhausting travel and were looking for a quiet, restful getaway in Naples.

We had read in other comments to try for a higher floor room facing the pool. At the time of check-in, our only option was Room 500, which is closest to the elevator and is nearest the busy road fronting the inn. I am a seasoned traveler and always request rooms away from elevators and busy roads. I made an exception in this case because we wanted the fifth floor room. I was shocked to discover that our room was extremely quiet the entire weekend. For this one property, I will have no concerns in choosing the best room regardless of its proximity to the elevators.

The staff was extremely professional and helpful while I was making the reservation and when we were on-site. Our room was very spacious with a nice balcony. The bed comfortable. Our air conditioner was a unit built into the wall that was operated by a remote control. I had to read the instructions on the remote to figure out the AC but I loved the white noise the unit created at night while it was running.

We did not breakfast at the buffet. It looked like a standard continental breakfast. We did appreciate that coffee was available anytime of the day. We had a nice cup each evening.

The Inn of Naples is not a luxury hotel. What it was for us was a comfortable, quiet location from which we could venture out to explore the sights of Naples, all of which were within reasonable driving distances. We received a quiet, restful, comfortable stay at an exceptional value. If we arrive back in Naples, we will definitely stay at this location again.

One observation that I will document here more for Sue, the General Manager, who seems to read most of the reviews posted on TripAdvisor. One slightly off-putting thing for me was that the large TV in the lobby was tuned all weekend to a news channel that has a particular political leaning. As an enterprise that is in the business of welcoming everyone, you may want to consider tuning in channels that would be less likely to provoke any negative reactions from your customers.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Mark H,
First of all, thank you for the very nice review. It means so much.
In response to your comment about the lobby TV channel, I must admit sometimes since my office is off the lobby, the TV becomes just white noise to me. The TV in the lobby is suppose to be channeled to our visitor's tv network, which is a lovely tour of all of the great things Naples has to offer. Often, however, a guest will request a channel change and that is where it will remain until someone changes the channel back. I will definitely pay more attention. On vacation sometimes it is better to have a little relief from the news. We hope to have you visit again and please stop into my office and say "Hi".
Sincerely,
Sue - G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    432
    305
    62
    10
    8
See reviews for
212
388
33
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

This Inn is located on Tamiami Trail, close to the beach and short 10 minute ride to 5th Avenue shops and restaurants. It is a beautiful place, immaculately clean and nicely maintained, Management could not be better. Everything was excellent. Helpful front desk, Thanks Flor!! she always have a smile to offer help in any time. The room was very large, very clean and comfortable beds. the balcony was spacious with a great place to have coffee and read.
The pool area is nice, plenty chairs and beds with towels supplied.
The breakfast in the morning was really good. A lot of good choices from Danishes, donuts, bread, bagels, waffles, cereal and 24/7 coffee/tea is a nice touch. The staff is always helpful. Thanks Ruth!! she is fast keeping the refills.
I would highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Lidia V,
We are so glad you enjoyed your recent stay at the Inn Of Naples. I have to say I agree with you about Flor. She does always have a smile on her face and a helpful attitude. We love her here.
Come back again soon.
Sincerely,
Sue - G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

This small hotel on rte. 41 is in a convenient area a short drive from Venetian Village and the public beach. There are several room styles to choose from and a smallish pool set behind the hotel and so away from most trafic noise. A guest laundry is at the rear of the pool deck. Maid service is good. A desk with two guest computers is beside the hotel desk in the small lobby. The front desk is helpful and the breakfast is included in the rate. Yogurt, dry cereals, hard boiled egs, breads, fruit, and beverages. This spot, like other area hotels, has it's yearly longer term visitors, retirees mainly, who get to know each other.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear eileen645,
We hope you will visit us again soon. Happy you liked us.
Sincerely,
Sue - G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stayed here at the end of April. It's a great location, ideal for the beach, the various malls and the downtown area. We booked directly with the hotel, got a good rate and a room on the 3rd floor overlooking the parking lot. The room was very large, old fashioned but very clean and comfortable beds.

On entering the hotel its immediately apparent that this isn't a chain hotel like the Hampton, but a one off which is an attraction, its almost like stepping back in time. The pool area is great, plenty of chairs and beds with towels supplied.

My main gripe with this hotel was the breakfast - not the space issue as others have said, you deal with that, I can only describe the breakfast offerings as stingy and mean. Poor quality pastries and breads, very limited fresh fruit, disgusting orange juice - only redeeming factor is the coffee. My suggestion is that either cut the room price and don't do breakfast at all or increase the room price slightly and offer better quality breakfast items. The sign at reception says luxury continental breakfast - I'm still looking for it!

Room Tip: ask for a room over looking the parking lot to the north side - rooms are shady and cooler.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear AlanC1974,
We are so glad you had the chance to stay with us at the Inn Of Naples. Thank you for your review. It looks like overall you were pleased. Sorry to hear your comments about our breakfast. We actually had several people taste test our orange juice (and the coffee) prior to installing the machines. This orange juice actually won. The make your own waffle station is popular with most of our guests.
Thanks again for your review.
Sincerely,
Sue - G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Saddle River, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stayed here for four nights and had a very nice experience. While not a luxury hotel, we thought it delivered excellent value for the price. We paid about $76 per night (AAA rate) - for two beds, free breakfast and free wi-fi. Very importantly, the hotel is immaculately clean (which is pretty much number one on my list of things I care about!). The staff was nice.

Yes, the pool is a little small but it was fine for our needs as it was not crowded at all. The hotel also rents beach chairs - $2.50 for two chairs! The beach is only a few miles away. The hotel is also very convenient to Venetian Village. Being located on rt 41 everything you need is close by. Olde Naples is about a ten minute drive.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear DrivingMomma,

We are so glad you chose the Inn Of Naples for your recent stay in Naples. Thanks so much for the nice review. Clean rooms and friendly staff are the two most important qualities we value at the Inn. It was nice to hear you say that you experienced both. Come again soon.
Sincerely,
Sue - G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stayed at the Inn of Naples April 9-12, 2013. My husband was concerned that it was on busy Rte 41 which might make noise an issue. However once we drove in, it was like an oasis. The staff was very welcoming and check-in went quickly. Our room was a 1 bedroom with skyline views. It was spacious and very clean. The living area had a sofa and chair that were very comfortable, a large flat screen TV, and desk area. We were pleasantly surprised to see the refrigerator, sink and microwave. The bedroom was spacious with a king-sized bed, dresser, and closet, also a full-length mirror. The bathroom was set up with sink and dressing area separate from the tub/shower and toilet. There was a safe as well. We found breakfast to be well stocked with a variety of fruit, bagels, toast, yogurts, cereals, hard boiled eggs, and even a Belgian waffle maker, more than enough to get us off to a good start. The pool is not huge, but there are plenty of lounge chairs and umbrellas if you need a break from the Florida sun. We did not use the exercise room but chose to walk the many shopping areas and beautiful beach for exercise. We had a wonderful time at the Inn of Naples and plan to return as soon as possible, great accommodations and service at a very fair price.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear luvthewarmth,
So glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us at the Inn Of Naples. We could ask for nothing more that to have every guest who stays with us give us a review like yours - Great Price for the value given.
Come back again soon.
Sincerely,
Sue - G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Inn of Naples delivers good value in a very plain package. Rooms are immaculate and good size although dated (suite had a CRT TV in bedroom). Ammenities are spartan...fitness room is basically a treadmill and the pool is small. The free breakfast was disappointing....less choices than a Hilton Garden or Hampton Inn. Fresh fruit.....1 choice - oranges. There was always something that hadn't been re-stocked (4 breakfast serial choices in the dispenser and raisin bran was empty). The service staff were very friendly and efficient. I needed a new room key....accommodated in a flash. Wifi was easy to access and accessible from everywhere in the hotel. Convenient location....short 10 minute ride to 5th Avenue shops and restaurants.

Net-net: There was absolutely nothing wrong with the Inn of Naples and there was nothing exceptional either except for the price!

Room Tip: Suite had a microwave and mini fridge. Bought fruit and brought it to breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear lovethewarmth,
I am so glad that you had the opportunity to spend a week with us at the Inn Of Naples. I appreciate that you took the time to offer such a detailed review. It means so much when our guests submit a review and say such nice things about us. Everyone at the Inn work hard so that each departing guest leaves feeling just the way you detail in your review. Thanks so much and hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Sue - G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn of Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of Naples

Address: 4055 Tamiami Trail N, Naples, FL 34103 (Formerly Clarion Inn and Suites at Park Shore/Inn of Naples)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Naples
#2 Best Value Hotel in Naples
#12 Family Hotel in Naples
#14 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn of Naples 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn of Naples is a classic Mediterranean style Inn with a stunning lobby, offering 63 standard and deluxe rooms as well as 36 spacious one bedroom suites. All of our accommodations have private balconies. We offer a complimentary Continental breakfast to our guests and free high speed wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn of Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of Naples Hotel Naples
Hotel Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn of Naples, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.