We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Getaway” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Inn of Naples

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Inn of Naples to your Saves list
Inn of Naples
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4055 Tamiami Trail N, Naples, FL 34103 (Formerly Clarion Inn and Suites at Park Shore/Inn of Naples)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 58 Hotels in Naples
Melbourne, Florida, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Weekend Getaway”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Generally a good room, however, there were a few minor problems:
1. The shower rod was coming out of the wall.
2. There was dust coming out of the bathroom vent onto the toilet and bathroom floor.
3. The a/c and heating control was difficult to use - the room was 72 degrees when we first entered the room, so I tried to warm it up to 75, and it seemed to overheat past 75 degrees.
Otherwise, the staff was helpful and the room and bed were clean.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Barry L,
So sorry to hear you had issues with your room maintenance while staying with us at the Inn Of Naples. All of our rooms are on a preventative maintenance schedule to try to make sure something like this just doesn't happen. As you can see from past reviews, most of our past guests are very happy and maintenance issues are unusual and isolated incidents. We hope you give us another try when you are next in the Naples area.
Sincerely,
Sue - G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    384
    269
    48
    9
    7
See reviews for
193
336
30
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Torquay, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

I only stayed here for one night on route from Orlando to Key Largo and was very pleased with the room and location of the Inn. The Continental breakfast was fine and I enjoyed making my own waffle which was very easy to do. Naples is really lovely and I would happily of stayed longer, the marine area "the village" is quite near by and worth a visit for a good dinner.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Ray H,
Thanks for your kind review. As you pointed out we are very reasonably priced and we have a nice location close to many of the Naples' area popular spots. We hope if you ever get back to this area in your travels you will stop in and visit again.
Sincerely,
Sue - G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with three colleagues on a business trip. The room was comfortable but could use some up dating. It is located on Hwy 41 and reasonable access, No restaurant on site but a make your own breakfast was provided. Reasonably price good value for essentially an overnight stay.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Peter B,
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Inn Of Naples. Our past guests like us because we are conveniently located to many of the popular, local attractions, shopping and dining spots. Thanks for the review.
Sue - G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Beach, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed at the Inn of Naples this past January. The employees were very nice at check-in. I found we were on the first floor and asked to be moved - unfortunately they were sold out. Our room was ok. The beds were ok - too small for 2 adults, but ok for adult and small child. The pillows were too soft. The room was very dark even with all lamps on. The bathroom was small. It may have been clean, but still looked like it needed cleaning. If you tried to open the door to the bathroom it would hit the toilet, so would not open all of the way. The area to get ready in the morning was only big enough for one. The walls are thin. You could hear your neighbors. We were with a large group and there was no where to talk after the pool shut down so we were stuck in the lobby, which is close to rooms, so you had to be quiet. Not impressed for the $$.

Room Tip: I imagine the upper floors may be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear TMfamilyof4,
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you did not like your 1st floor room. If we were not in a sold out status we could have surely found you a room that would have pleased you. Our goal is to make each guest feel like family.
Sincerely,
Sue - G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramar, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Excellent hotel, clean well maintained common areas, nicely appointed rooms, elevator(s) to the floors, centrally located, nice continental breakfast with something for all tastes. A++++. Staff is very helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear gordon s,
Thanks for staying with us at the Inn Of Naples and thanks for taking the time to write this review. Come again soon.
Sue - G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We thought this was an excellent hotel. The room was very clean, nicely updated. Mattress was super comfortable. Elevator is a plus. Outdoor pool, hot tub, and pool area were immaculate and pool temps were perfect. Breakfast included waffle machines and hard boiled eggs which we think are a plus in addition to the usual cold fare. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. The location was great. It was very close to the bridge. There were plenty of stores, restaurants, gas stations in vicinity. Yet, it was quiet. We felt safe in the area. We will definitely stay at this hotel if we are in the area again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Sara M,
Thanks for the review and thanks for staying with us at the Inn. We hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Sue - G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrow, Cumbria
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I stayed over the New Year holidays here with my wife. The receptionist was very friendly on our arrival, and we were very happy with our room. We had a high room well away from the elevator (so we had none of the noise other reviewers have mentioned), and we over looked the pool. Separate sitting area, kitchen area, sleeping area and bathroom, all kept immaculately clean. There was a nice breakfast and the waffle maker was fun.
We found there were plenty of restaurants within easy walking distance, and it's a good position for driving to the various attractions and shops in the area.
We would have no quams about a repeat visit.

Room Tip: High floor away from elevator and ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn of Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of Naples

Address: 4055 Tamiami Trail N, Naples, FL 34103 (Formerly Clarion Inn and Suites at Park Shore/Inn of Naples)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Naples
#10 Family Hotel in Naples
#14 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn of Naples 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn of Naples is a classic Mediterranean style Inn with a stunning lobby, offering 63 standard and deluxe rooms as well as 36 spacious one bedroom suites. All of our accommodations have private balconies. We offer a complimentary Continental breakfast to our guests and free high speed wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Inn of Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of Naples Hotel Naples
Hotel Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn of Naples, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.