We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Honest Review” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Inn of Naples

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Inn of Naples to your Saves list
Inn of Naples
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4055 Tamiami Trail N, Naples, FL 34103 (Formerly Clarion Inn and Suites at Park Shore/Inn of Naples)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Beach Sack!
Ranked #16 of 58 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence 2014
uk
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“An Honest Review”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

This is a review based on an actual stay. The rooms while clean, are quite a bit smaller than a Hampton type hotel, the bathrooms are also on the small size. The balconies advertised are mostly tiny, there are bigger ones but these must be the suite rooms. The beds are fairly comfortable but could do with replacing as they are very squeaky! The breakfast area is very small and I doubt that if the motel was full there would be room for everyone. the breakfast items are of poor quality and do not seem to be replaced when running low. we did not avail ourselves of the breakfast on the second day of stay as we were very disappointed with the choice, so ate out. Some reviewers have stated that there are restaurants nearby, yes they are, but not really within walking distance and are chain type restaurants. It is a 10 minute drive to the main tourist area of Naples. I would not stay at this motel if in the area in the future. There are better options very close by.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear MaryC82,
We wish your stay with us had been better. Our goal is to make every visitor want to come back each time they are in the Naples area. You did mention our rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable, so I hope your visit wasn't a complete disappointment. We do have several restaurants, some non-chain, within walking distance from the Inn. Our front desk is staffed to be of assistance in choosing local attractions, shopping and dining. We also have a kiosk in the lobby with most of the popular restaurants that even include the menus. I would also like to assure you that all of the other reviews on this TripAdvisor sight were also honest reviews based upon actual stays and based upon these reviews we are listed # 7 in the Naples area for guest satisfaction.
Sincerely,
Sue - G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    432
    305
    61
    10
    8
See reviews for
212
388
33
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rosario, Argentina
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
279 helpful votes 279 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We booked two rooms 106 and 108.- This is our second stay at the Inn of Naples and have enjoyed all the times, the rooms are clean.- The bed was very comfortable and bathroom was very clean.- Perfect and full breakfast.- Close to so many shops and restaurants.- Front desk staff is amazingly nice and helpful.- Maria you are very cute. Go ahead this is the right place to the whole family.-

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Sarmientosurf,
Thank you for taking the time to complete a Tripadvisor review on the Inn Of Naples. Just wanted to let you know how much it is appreciated and that we think Maria is cute also.
Pleasant Travels and please come back again.
Sincerely,
Sue - G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooksville, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

This is a fantastic Hotel. My wife and I found everything to be exactly as represented. Hotel and room were clean, breakfast was excellant, a variety of anything you would want. Friendly staff . Very Quiet Area, beautifully lanscaped, close to beach, restaurants and the price was well worth it, especially the free night.We will stay here again. It was a trip to remember

Room Tip: Covered parking was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Cigarmannct1,
Thank you for your nice review of the Inn Of Naples, A lot of people wonder, because we are located directly on US 41, if it is noisy here. I am glad you mentioned that it was quiet and centrally located. Also very glad to hear that you will be returning. That is always our primary goal - to make each guest's stay so good that they will want to return.
Thanks again.
Sue - G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

I'm the kind of person that looks for any excuse to sneak away for the weekend so when I saw a Groupon deal for Inn of Naples, I couldn't resist. We've never been to Naples so I figured it would be a nice surprise to "kidnap" my husband for a quick getaway. We were pleasantly surprised. We arrived in the afternoon and were promptly checked in. Unfortunately our room key didn't work when we got to Room 311, but the front desk clerk was quick to assist and very apologetic. This slight bump in the road was quickly forgotten when we got into our standard room. It was spacious and included a king size bed, two nightstands, desk, flatscreen tv, small refrigerator, armchair and a balcony with two patio chairs and small table. Typical of a moderate Florida hotel the room was decorated with wicker furniture but everything was in good shape and showed very little wear and tear. The King bed was comfortable and had plenty of pillows. The bathroom was split into a vanity area with a large mirrored closet, and a shower/bathtub and toilet behind a door. Most hotels provide amenities like soap and bottles of shampoo and such and the Inn of Naples didn't disappoint. However curiously the shampoo and conditioner were large bottles attached to the wall in the shower. Actually very smart on manegement's end to cut costs, but I'd never seen an amenity distributed like that before so I thought it was interesting enough to mention. We were also provided with real glasses, and ice bucket, a hairdryer, and a coffee pot with packets of coffee which I thought was nice.

The hotel offers a complimentary continental breakfast each morning but we didn't go. The breakfast area was clean with plenty of seating available. The pool area is small, but well maintained with plenty of lounge chairs and umbrella tables for guests.The Inn of Naples also has free in-room wifi and a computer desk available in the lobby.

A little bit about the City of Naples.... it's beautiful! Definitely a great place to explore for the weekend, or a little longer if you have the time. We especially loved the white sand beaches that were nestled within the upscale residential areas. We felt safe there day or night and the beaches were great for shelling. There were plenty of museums, galleries, and retail and dining options to explore. We also noticed that the Trolley Tour makes a stop at the Inn of Naples. Convenient, especially since the hotel offers a discount for the tour. We plan on coming back and taking the Trolley and checking out the Naples Zoo which is only a few minutes down the street.

Another note... I was very impressed with the customer service and marketing of this hotel. It's rare to see such attentive service. Since we booked our first reservation with a third party, upon arrival we were given a complimentary Inn of Naples bag and a bottle of lotion, along with a note thanking us for our patronage that included a 15% discount on our next stay if we booked directly with the hotel. The Inn of Naples also has their own rewards type of program where you accumulate points in various ways (booking a reservation, "Like" their Facebook page, etc.) that can be redeemed for certain freebies. Within an hour of checking out, I received an email thanking us again for our patronage and advising that we were now a member of their "Past Guest Club", which would entitle us to the lowest rate available on future visits if I included the code given when booking on their site.

We will definitely be back. Though not luxury, the Inn of Naples provided everything we needed for an inexpensive, yet attentive and comfortable adventure in a beautiful new city for us.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Pyrewacket,
Wow, you are exactly the reason that we ran the Groupon offer. We wanted to give as many people like you an incentive to experience the Inn Of Naples. Thank you so much for taking your time to write this review. Hopefully it says it all to others wanting to visit the lovely Naples area. Please come back soon for another visit!
Sincerely,
Sue - G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauderhill, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Great location, great value, great room, great staff. We took the sunset cruise suggested by the front desk and it was the highlight of our trip. 1 bedroom suite is large and very well appointed with a King bed, a couch, chair, desk, 2 TVs and a microwave kitchen. Free Wi-Fi and computers in the lobby if you don't bring your own.
I'll be going back!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back and use the back entrance and parking. Balconys are small but private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Dave B.,
Thank you so much for your kind review. Our 1 bedroom suites are very popular. We recently replaced all of the sofa sleepers in our suites. It is so nice you had a chance to take the sunset cruise. Naples has such beautiful sunsets. Hope you come back again soon.
Sue - G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ipswich
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed here twice during our 3 week break from the UK. The 1st was for 4 nights and had such a good stay, called again for 2 nights before our flight home. The hotel was, as always very very clean in all areas, from the reception area to the rooms and the pool area. The rooms are cleaned daily,and left spotless. The breakfast was great, really enjoyed the fresh waffles that we made in the waffle maker. There was good variety of cakes, pastries and cereals, with juice and coffee also available. The hotel is about a five to ten minute drive from some great beaches, our favourite was on Delnore Wiggins State Park, there is a $6 entry fee for the day but there are showers and restrooms on hand. Resturants and shopping are also only a few minutes drive away.Thanks to Sara for making our stay extra special and also to the lady clearing, cleaning and refilling the breakfast items. Hope to back again soon.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Oneshiftuk,
It is so nice to hear you comments regarding your recent stays with us at the Inn Of Naples. We just love our international guests. Please spread the word to any of your friends that may be visiting the Naples area. We hope to see you again on your next trip to the US.
Sincerely,
Sue - G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marathon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

this is our second stay at the inn at naples and have enjoyed both times. my husband is disabled and the ADA room is very spaciouse. the rooms are clean and the bathroom is equipt with a walk in shower and seat and hand held shower sprayer, very good. the coffee is always on and the pool is small but very comfortable. there is a microwave and fridge and coffee maker in the room and that is very convenient. looking forward to returning for a little getaway.

Room Tip: the ADA rooms are corner rooms with larger balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Robert B.,
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed both of your stays with us at the Inn Of Naples. Thanks for your comments regarding our nice handicap rooms. We recently added the pool lift out at our pool also. Hope you will visit again soon.
Sincerely,
Sue - G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn of Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of Naples

Address: 4055 Tamiami Trail N, Naples, FL 34103 (Formerly Clarion Inn and Suites at Park Shore/Inn of Naples)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Naples
#2 Best Value Hotel in Naples
#12 Family Hotel in Naples
#14 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn of Naples 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn of Naples is a classic Mediterranean style Inn with a stunning lobby, offering 63 standard and deluxe rooms as well as 36 spacious one bedroom suites. All of our accommodations have private balconies. We offer a complimentary Continental breakfast to our guests and free high speed wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Inn of Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of Naples Hotel Naples
Hotel Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn of Naples, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.