We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Weekend!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn of Naples

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Inn of Naples to your Saves list
Inn of Naples
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4055 Tamiami Trail N, Naples, FL 34103 (Formerly Clarion Inn and Suites at Park Shore/Inn of Naples)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 58 Hotels in Naples
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Weekend!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We arrived late on Friday night and received such a warm, friendly greeting which after long travels is worth a million dollars. There was no long check in procedure; we were given our keys and went straight to our room which was clean and spacious with all the amenities, including our own private patio. The people who were staying there were mostly repeat guests, which says a lot in itself, and everyone was happy to be there. It was mainly family oriented, and we met families from Scotland, Germany and Italy!! It is located a blink from one of the most beatuifuliest beaches in Florida; or if you prefer, they have a heated pool which was wonderful. There were several good restaurants closeby and also, any shops you needed were a stone's throw away. For the more serious shopper, the Miromar Outlet Stores ar 20 minutes away. Would I return to the Inn of Naples? Definitely! Thank you for a wonderful weekend! Audrey W.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Dear Audrey W,
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. It is nice to hear that from the moment you entered our door you were treated like a friend. I hope you have found your new home away from home and that you will visit us often.
Sincerely,
Sue - G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    384
    270
    48
    9
    7
See reviews for
193
337
30
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Our late July visit was our 8th stay since 2009. As repeat customers, we always looked forward to staying at this hotel which is convenient to everything and very close to relatives. While not fancy, the rooms are spacious, the continental breakfast always good, the help very friendly and accomodating. Two computers for use in the lobby is a great feature. What marred our experience this time was the severe bug bites one of us got from the room. The bites were so bad, a visit to the local clinic was required and treatment for 10 days with antibiotics. The visit to the clinic ended up costing $335, which was not covered by insurance. We requested a change of room and the front desk was very helpful. Since we didn't go to the beach and mainly stayed in-doors the whole trip, it appeared that the bug bites came from the mattress of one of the double beds in this first floor room.

Unfortunately we can no longer recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue S, Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Dear FrequentcruiserPa,
It is nice to hear that you have been a frequent guest of the Inn, 8 times since 2009. It is also nice to hear that you have always enjoyed your stay with us. It is not nice, however, to hear the rest of your review. Our policy whenever we have a report of any issues with pests is to immediately call our pest control company and throughly have the situation inspected. Your room was thoroughly inspected and found to be pest free. We have not had issues with pests at the Inn and each room is on a quarterly treatment schedule to prevent pest problems. I am sorry that you experienced this but, often, since we have the sliding doors and patios, guests will leave there sliding doors open and misquitoes will come in undetected, especially at this time of year.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, FL
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We recently stayed at the "Inn of Naples" with our two young children and enjoyed a wonderful weekend. The hotel was clean, quiet and affordable. Its location is ideal -- it's close to the beach, shopping mall, downtown area, restaurants, grocery stores, etc. (the public beach just south off Park Shore Dr was beautiful and just 1.5 miles away)

There were no extra resort fees --- parking, WiFi, in-room mini refrigerator and safe, heated pool, guest computers in the lobby, coffee/tea, deluxe continental breakfast, etc were all included. The front desk and housekeeping staff members were friendly and helpful. The lobby is welcoming and the rooms (on all four floors) have inside hallway access. The overall decor is simple and perhaps not as modern as some larger hotels, but nice. The beds were firm, but comfortable, and the small balcony was nice for sitting outside. The breakfast offered a nice variety of fresh items including pastries, cereal, fruit, belgian waffles, bagels, yogurt, etc. A small fitness room, guest laundry and tv sitting area in the lobby were also available.

Communication with guests was good, as we received a confirmation email from the hotel before our stay with details and directions, a detailed bill and thank you slid under our door the night before checkout, and an email thanking us after check out. A discount is offered to past guests who book future visits directly with the hotel (we're planning on returning). Thank you to the "Inn of Naples" and its entire staff for a very nice stay.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Dear FLVal,
Just wanted to thank you for the lovely review you have posted. We (the staff at the Inn Of Naples) understand how important every guest is and we work very hard to make each stay a memorable experience. It was nice of you to mention how we give all of our "past guests" an additional discount just for booking directly with us. Our slogan is "Arrive a guest, depart a friend" and we sincerely hope we can now consider you one of our "friends". Hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigantine, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Found this hotel on the internet. Reviews were right on the money. Great location, staff was pleasant and helpful, deluxe continental breakfast, and very reasonable rates. Free wi-fi and access to business center. Nice pool and patio area. Close to so many shops, restaurants and the beach. Definitely got more than we paid for!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear mmenanj,
So glad you watch the online reviews. We work hard at living up to what guests say about us. To come "highly recommended" by past guests like you makes our day. When you venture down from New Jersey again come back for another visit.
Sincerely,
Sue - G. M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

This motel is spotless and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The room was spotless and the bed was comfy. Just a short walk away from restaurants. Breakfast was great, toast, cereal, waffles (yum!), pastries, coffee and juice. Would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear Jenny S,
Thanks for taking your time to write such a nice review about your stay at the Inn Of Naples. We are glad you agree that we are clean, friendly and close to everything. Come again soon!
Sue - G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012 via mobile

Found this hotel on the internet. Book a room and was so glad we choose this place. Clean! Friendly staff! Beautiful hotel. Location was excellant too. And the price was friendly too.
I would definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Dear TRAVEL9174,

Thanks for staying. Thanks for writing your review, but, most of all we are glad you enjoyed your visit. Come again soon!
Sue - G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We reserved a 1 bedroom suite, clean, quiet and plenty of space for privacy. The balcony is tiny, no views. A great place to stay for 2-3 nights, very close to the beach and many restaurants around the area including stores and supermarkets.

Room Tip: Get a suite if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Dear Outatime_10,
Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We are glad you enjoyed your recent stay in one of our 1 bedroom suites. Hope you will visit us again soon.
Sincerely,
Sue - G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn of Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of Naples

Address: 4055 Tamiami Trail N, Naples, FL 34103 (Formerly Clarion Inn and Suites at Park Shore/Inn of Naples)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Naples
#10 Family Hotel in Naples
#15 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn of Naples 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn of Naples is a classic Mediterranean style Inn with a stunning lobby, offering 63 standard and deluxe rooms as well as 36 spacious one bedroom suites. All of our accommodations have private balconies. We offer a complimentary Continental breakfast to our guests and free high speed wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Inn of Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of Naples Hotel Naples
Hotel Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn of Naples, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.