We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will be back” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairways Inn of Naples

Save Saved
You added Fairways Inn of Naples to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairways Inn of Naples
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   103 Palm River Blvd., Naples, FL 34110   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 58 hotels in Naples
Jackson, Nebraska
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“We will be back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed at Fairways on our first trip to Fl. We had an excellent expierence. Its not fancy, but it was very clean and the staff was excellent. Everyone went the extra mile to make our stay pleasant.(staff and guests alike) They even allowed me to leave my truk and trailer on the property while we toured Southwest Fl on our motorcycle.
If your looking for a place to use as a base to explore the Naples area I would highly recomment Fairways.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    23
    10
    7
    7
See reviews for
16
27
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bishop's Stortford
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Very clean and welcoming. Complementary breakfast was a good start to the day. We ate outside our room in the morning. Good choice for a night or two. A nice touch was two bottles of water in our room,along with some homemade cookies .Pool area was clean and we had it to ourselves. If we returned to Naples would probably choose to stay nearer as this was a bit of a drive from places we wanted to visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

My husband travels a lot with his business. He is in the travel industry. He is use to staying in the 5 star hotels that his company pays for. Our budget does not support the 5 star hotel stay. We have a huge family and normally end up with two rooms. My husband also travels a lot with our sons for sporting event. Many times this travel includes more than 2 or 3 other boys whose family could not go. With my husbands good taste in hotels it is hard for me to find a place that is suitable for his taste and our budget. I always read the reviews and look at the pictures guest take. When I found this hotel it really seemed too good to be true. The price was totally perfect, reviews stated it was very clean. I booked this room for a sports event. Efficiency that slept 6. I was a little worried it would be all that the reviews said it was. When my husband arrived at the hotel with 5 teenage boys in tow he was delighted. It is not a 5 star hotel but they totally made them feel like they were in a 5 star hotel. Vintage Florida charm with the personal touches of a family owned business. The staff gave the boys popcorn, baked cookies and went out of their way to make sure everyone felt like honored guest. Rooms were clean, continental breakfast was plentiful. Everyone was satisfied and happy. My 5 star husband says he Will be back again to visit. Thank you!

Room Tip: Great value, great location to the Soccer field for tournaments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We booked this hotel 20 minutes before arriving after another one had fallen through.
It is a wonderful place with a lovely vintage feel. Upon check- in we were greeted by a lovely smiley lady who even upgraded our room for us.
The room we were given clean, spacious with a fully equipped kitchen. The refrigerator was huge and had a full freezer.
The bathroom was spotless with a very powerful hairdryer which seems to be hard to find in many of the hotels I have stayed in on my trip.
There is a large, well kept pool set in a beautiful tropical garden with seating areas and picnic tables set up. there is even 3 gas grills for you to use if you want to have a BBQ. At night this whole area is lit up with fairy lights and it looks beautiful.
they also have an air conditioned gazebo set in the gardens where breakfast is served or you can sit throughout the day or evening.
Location was great- Delnor Wiggins State park is a beautiful beach only 5 minutes away, downtown Naples is a 15 minute drive away, and there are pleanty of restaurants and shops minutes away. The hotel itself is set in a quiet, residential area.
All in all, this place is perfect for its reasonable price. I only wish that we could have stayed here a little longer.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

If you want a nice, quiet, safe, and clean place to stay you may choose this resort. The price is moderate and they offer a continental breakfast in an air conditioned gazebo where everything is in its place.Breakfast includes whole milk, orange juice, coffee, danish, bagels, butter and jelly, hard boiled eggs, fruit cocktail, muffins.
We arrived late to check in on a Monday because my husband had to stay late at work and we did not have any problem. Judy the manager welcomed us with bags of cookies and a big smile.
There is nothing fancy, but this is the first time I sleep in a resort where I can sleep all night long without hearing any door shutting or people talking or walking outside. Maybe the AC wall unit is a little noisy, but after a long day at the beach we did not hear much. The rooms are very clean and the furniture includes a love seat, a flat TV, a small refrigerator, a microwave oven, and a ceiling fan.The soap and shampoo are in a dispenser, but for us that was not a problem. Towels and sheets very clean.We also had two bags of popcorn and bottles of water as complimentary.
The hotel has a clean swimming pool, but we prefer the beach and it is surrounded by trees and plants of different types. There are also are several grills available to guests with seating and tables nearby for those wishing to cook out.
The manager told us about the wireless access, but when we are on vacation we don't touch a computer.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

This small, clean, moderate priced motel is a throw back to a by gone era.

If your main objective while in Naples is to find a place to save some money then this is for you. The rooms are modest, clean and depending upon whom you have staying in the room next door, quiet. There is nothing fancy nor luxurious about the place. The courtyard can be quite charming.

The outdoor patio furniture in front of each room could use some upgrading as well as some work on the grounds.

But, for me, the major complaint would be the lack of a reliable, strong wireless internet signal and connection. I am dependent upon internet access. When I checked out I complained to the young woman at the front desk, who said, that when it rains their whole system does not work properly even the internet connection in the main office.

I am sorry but the 50s atmosphere can be charming to a point but there are some modern present day conveniences that are a necessity.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairways Inn of Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairways Inn of Naples

Address: 103 Palm River Blvd., Naples, FL 34110
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 58 hotels in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Fairways Inn of Naples 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property boasts two acres of beautifully landscaped tropical gardens and an oversized swimming pool with a spacious sun-deck . There are gas grills in the gardens allowing you to have your own private barbecue. Amidst our hidden paradise you will find an air-conditioned garden pavilion where you will find a light complimentary continental breakfast waiting for your enjoyment each morning.The Fairways Inn of Naples offers the convenience of being just minutes away from white sandy beaches, restaurants, entertainment and shopping while maintaining a secluded and relaxed environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Fairways Inn of Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairways Inn of Naples, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.