We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Manatee Sightseeing Eco-Tourism Adventure

Manatee Sightseeing Eco-Tourism Adventure
525 Newport Drive, Port of Islands Marina, Naples, FL 34114
239-642-8818
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 125 Outdoor Activities in Naples
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Quality Manatee visuals are guaranteed. No see No Pay. Take this roomy 90 minute six passenger, 100% covered boat tour looking for Manatees and other wildlife. We check out the harbor/residential area and then into the mangrove forest. High tech see thru the water sunglasses are provided. Use a credit card to reserve and settle up at the end of the tour.
Naples, Florida
1 review
“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

This tour was a wonderful way to spend an afternoon. Within minutes we saw manatees playing in the cove. Captain Andrew J was very knowledgable about all the wildlife in the area. I highly recommend!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    413
    43
    9
    10
    11
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Exciting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Captain Andrew jr. Took me and my mom out we went at 830 an weren't sure if we'd see anything due to it being colder that morning. We got to see 3-4 manatees including a mom and her baby! Along with some birds and gators. Plus the captain was very informative and friendly during the whole trip. We had a blast and will be going again with friends.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great way to see manatees”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Well worth the price. Captain Andrew Sr was very knowledgeable and friendly, ensured we all saw manatees. Boat was very comfortable. Great time! Be sure to check the website for coupon, a real savings!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
“Best vacation value!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We had Capt. Andrew, Sr. And he did a great job finding and giving us a close up view of the manatees. We've done several boat tours and sight seeing activities in southwest Florida and this is by far one of the best! Such a great value for the money! We'll definitely come back next time we're in town!!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsburg, Indiana, United States
1 review
“Come visit the MANATEES”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We took a chance and did this. Captain Andrew Sr. was our guide. Very informative and knowledgable on the wildlife and especially the manatees. Loved his stories about the local color.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manatee Sightseeing Eco-Tourism Adventure also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Manatee Sightseeing Eco-Tourism Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manatee Sightseeing Eco-Tourism Adventure, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.