We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Vacation!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Edgewater Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Edgewater Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Edgewater Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1901 Gulf Shore Boulevard North, Naples, FL 34102 (Moorings)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 58 Hotels in Naples
Milford, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Fantastic Vacation!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Recently stayed at the Edgewater Beach Hotel on a family vacation with my husband and 2 boys 12 and 15. We stayed in Room 128, 2 bedroom beachfront suite. The suite was great with 2 bedrooms, 2 baths, living room, kitchen and dining room. We had a patio with access right onto the beach. I can't say enough about the wonderful service from all of the staff, especially Aaron and James on the beach who were so very attentive to all the guests engaging in conversation and always asking if they could help with anything whether it was entertainment, restaurant suggestions or just anything they thought we might find interesting. The suite was very clean upon arrival and the was always well cleaned every day and believe me my boys tracked a lot of sand throughout every day but there was never a trace after the staff came through. We loved the property so much we are already looking into our next trip back!! Highly recommend!!!!

Room Tip: Beachfront is definitely the way to go! Room 128 was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    80
    27
    14
    12
See reviews for
123
98
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Average hotel, but great location. Just out of the noisy area but still in the main district. Beach across the road was beautiful. Comfy main bed but fold outs were terrible. I'm not a fan of plastic cutlery and plates (especially for dinner) but we did encounter that a lot in USA so it must be the norm. Very spacious rooms. (1 bedroom suite) Friendly staff. Loved Miami.

Room Tip: Don't use the fold out lounges or the roll aways. Very uncomfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

i just got back from vacation down to the southwest Florida area and of all the places I'd visited, the Edgewater beach hotel was the best. Excellent service, very clean and tidy. The staff was very accommodating and truly made the visit a great experience. In particular Tom On the beach was very friendly and helpful with the questions I had about the hotel and area in general. I highly recommend a stay here.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura R, General Manager at Edgewater Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you for naming us your top choice in your recent visit to Southwest Florida and we are so pleased that you found us to be your perfect fit. We are very fortunate to have a perfect location near downtown Naples but also on the secluded beaches and. Thank you for mentioning our outstanding staff and cleanliness of the hotel. These are two items that we take great pride in delivering to each and every guest.

Thank you again for staying with us and for the recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I needed a planet stay for a business trip in Naples and I thought that the Edgewater beach hotel could be a great place to stay. It's I a great location, very easy to get there. I travel a lot for work and this is one of my favorites hotel. The bed was comfortable, everything was good and clean, breakfast was good, the beach staff was very helpful and friendly junior, Oliver they were good. I would definitely stay there again and again..

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura R, General Manager at Edgewater Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 4 days ago
What a wonderful review; thank you for sharing it with the Trip Advisor community. As an independent boutique hotel, we build awareness and loyalty because of Trip Advisor comments such as yours and we greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again and again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We were looking for a small town online and found the Edgewater beach hotel! It is very clean and has wonderful service, especially on the beach with Action Jackson, Allen & Oliver helps we had a lot of fun! I would highly recommend it! The customer service was excellent and it even has free WiFi and breakfast! I really enjoyed it.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura R, General Manager at Edgewater Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Reviews such as yours truly make our day....thank you! We are so fortunate to have such a premier spot on the beach, and that coupled with our outstanding staff, make us a perfect choice for a relaxing, beachfront vacation. Thank you for recognizing us and for the recommendation. It is very much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manasquan, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Beautiful boutique style hotel providing just about anything you could want with excellent service. Kudos to the entire staff especially Kathy in the restaurant/bar. An asset to the hotel. Also to Allen, James, Alex, Oliver, and Action Jackson on the beach. And the food is excellent. Hats off to the chef.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura R, General Manager at Edgewater Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you for your outstanding review! We are so fortunate to have such a premier spot on the beach, and that coupled with our outstanding staff, make us a perfect choice for a relaxing, beachfront vacation. Thank you for recognizing many of our team members by name. They will be thrilled to read your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

We were told to stay here during our drive back and forth to Miami. We were pleasantly surprised with the Edgewater beach hotel. The rooms are immaculate, the beds and pillows were extremely comfortable, We loved the complimentary breakfast delivered to the room each morning, along with the complimentary internet and bottled water. We ate at the restaurant and recommend that, we mostly spent our time on the beach because it was so much comfortable to lay those bed on the beach, we went out on the kayaks,. You just don’t know great it was to have Action Jackson and Oliver helped us on the beach. We a good time at this place

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura R, General Manager at Edgewater Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 6 days ago
What a wonderful review, thank you! It sounds like you had a wonderful, relaxing time here at the Edgewater Beach Hotel and we appreciate your choosing us for your getaway. The beautiful beach is definitely our number one attraction and we're pleased that you enjoyed it along with the great service provided by Jackson and Oliver.

We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Edgewater Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edgewater Beach Hotel

Address: 1901 Gulf Shore Boulevard North, Naples, FL 34102
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Moorings
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#10 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#20 Business Hotel in Naples
#25 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#27 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Edgewater Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on seven miles of pristine beach in Naples, Florida, Edgewater Beach Hotel is this upscale city's only all-suite beachfront hotel. Stylish one and two-bedroom suites include a kitchen, living/dining area, separate bedroom and bath and private balcony. This intimate, boutique style haven is the ideal setting for a family or couple's beach vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Amex, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Edgewater Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Naples
Edgewater Beach Hotel Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Edgewater Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.