We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Great Vacation!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Edgewater Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Edgewater Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Edgewater Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1901 Gulf Shore Boulevard North, Naples, FL 34102 (Moorings)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 58 Hotels in Naples
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Location, Great Vacation!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Fantastic!! We absolutely loved it here! Our room was spacious, the weather was perfect, and the bed was super comfortable! I slept better here than I normally do at home! It was nice and quiet so we didn't have to listen to noisy neighbors. The hotel is right on the beach and the sand was nice and soft.

Delete

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    61
    20
    13
    10
See reviews for
77
78
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Edgewater from Dec. 5-11. It was our second visit. Great room
(newly remodeled) with a Gulf view. If was
noisy at times with the work going on (especially on the beach) but work should be complete in a couple of months. Good service and staff was attentive to our needs. Allen, who was in charge of beach activities and equipment, was personable and detail oriented. We enjoyed interacting with him. We like the intimacy of the hotel
(only 125 rooms) plus the location.
We do think the poolside bar is a bit pricey. It is however, our favorite hotel to go to when we visit Naples.
Dennis and Sheree




  • Stayed December 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura R, General Manager at Edgewater Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your review and for naming us your "favorite" in Naples! It's such a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us in one of newly renovated suites. As you noted, the size and location of the property allow for an intimate and quiet setting.

We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Recently visited this hotel for a 5 night stay. Everything about the hotel is good - the suites, the huge balcony, the pool area, the beach, the hotel staff in all areas, the shuttle service to Fifth, and the location. One MAJOR problem right now is the noise because of the renovations taking place - drilling, sawing, hammering etc. This can be heard from the suite, from the beach and the pool area is virtually unusable because of the noise. The front desk staff was understanding about this issue, and agreed to waive the $25 per day resort fee, and agreed to a 4:30 check out, which was appreciated. This is a very nice hotel, with great staff and an excellent location, but I would avoid it until the construction is completed. The only other negatives would be the menu at the pool bar which is quite limited, and the fact that there is a scarcity of dishes in the suites. I would definitely return to this hotel, when things are back to normal.

Room Tip: No comments
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura R, General Manager at Edgewater Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your review and feedback. We are still in the process of renovating and I do apologize for the inconvenience experienced. I certainly hope that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you once the renovations are complete.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
327 reviews 327 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 118 cities Reviews in 118 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had pleasure of waiting for out of town guests at hotel's tiki bar. Waiter knowledgeable and engaged. Environment very clean and comfortable. Ordered a lite lunch of crab cake with side salad - delicious ( all crab, very little filler ) side salad with fresh greens and roasted tomatoes and drizzled EVOO. Wrap I had was hearty and served with home made chips. Prices reasonable and service competent.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura R, General Manager at Edgewater Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your review and for allowing us the opportunity to serve you. Our tiki bar is truly a hidden gem with its breathtaking views of the gulf, delicious food and beverage offerings, provided by a personable and friendly staff. We thank you for visiting and hope that you'll dine with us again, perhaps at our restaurant Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked a stay here for my honeymoon night. Always looking for best deal I called about a week ago to see if they had a better rate available. I was told no but recently heard about a promotion they're running on suites. Well I booked the rate right away and called to cancel old reservation. Spoke with a Tamela who actually made me cry. She was so rude. I explained to her that I was the bride to be and why I had done. She was so mean and condescending. Now just days before my wedding, the biggest night of m life, I have to find a new hotel. I'm so sad and disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura R, General Manager at Edgewater Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Please accept my apologies for this incident. I would certainly like the opportunity to speak with you so that I can ensure this is addressed. Please contact me at your convenience at 239-403-2000.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Top Contributor
677 reviews 677 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 118 cities Reviews in 118 cities
344 helpful votes 344 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was there for a conference, construction in parking lot was problematic for those driving in... their solution... free valet parking. Got to give em an A+ for that. Friendly reception and valet parking staff... made me feel right at home. Pre-conference breakfasts were OK, but nothing fancy. Mostly assortment of fruit, first day was a smoking delish pastry stuffed with egg, ham and cheese. Chairs were not the most comfortable, but rooms were kept very comfortable temperature wise and restrooms were close by.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura R, General Manager at Edgewater Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your feedback and for allowing us to host your recent conference. We appreciate your kind words regarding the staff as they strive to provide that home away from home environment for our guests. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Though the hotel is going under some renovation you barely knew it. Our room was beautiful and large and tastefully decorator with everything you need including stainless steal appliances with dishwasher. Large balcony with a great view of the beach (ask for a pool view). Comfy beach chairs and beds on the beach (all included in the $25 daily resort fee). The resort fee includes parking as well. Free shuttle to 5th ave with is a great plus. Can't wait to go back and visit again.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura R, General Manager at Edgewater Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your wonderful review and we are so pleased to read about your positive stay with us. It sounds like you were able to experience one of our newly renovated suites; so glad you enjoyed the fresh decor and well appointed appliances. We strive to ensure our daily resort fee is viewed as a good value, including such things as the lounge chairs, shuttle transporation, and complimentary parking.

We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Edgewater Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edgewater Beach Hotel

Address: 1901 Gulf Shore Boulevard North, Naples, FL 34102
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Moorings
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#9 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#24 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#28 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Edgewater Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on seven miles of pristine beach in Naples, Florida, Edgewater Beach Hotel is this upscale city's only all-suite beachfront hotel. Stylish one and two-bedroom suites include a kitchen, living/dining area, separate bedroom and bath and private balcony. This intimate, boutique style haven is the ideal setting for a family or couple's beach vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Edgewater Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Naples
Edgewater Beach Hotel Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Edgewater Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.