We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crabbin” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pincher's Crab Shack - Tin City Naples

Pincher's Crab Shack - Tin City Naples
1200 5th Ave S., Ste 8, Naples, FL 34102-6445 (Old Naples)
239-434-6616
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #230 of 753 Restaurants in Naples
Price range: $7 - $29
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Old Naples
Fort Pierce, Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Crabbin”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Nice little find in tin city.. Everyone had something different from the clams to crab and mahi-mahi.. Everyone truly enjoyed their meal.. Moderately priced meals and the drinks were wet, and the atmosphere was right on the water... Evening dinner so the twinkle of the Christmas lights on all the boats made our evening... A must try, if you're in the area

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    324
    188
    68
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A good seafood choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

We make sure to fit in a visit to Pincher's when in Naples and have always enjoyed our meals. On this visit my friend and I had delicious crab cakes, but our husbands were disappointed with the blue crab claws appetizers they chose. Just not as tasty as expected. However this was the first time we were not 100% pleased so we will be back on our next visit. The laid back atmosphere is perfect when you there to relax and take a break.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinchersCrabShack, Division Manager at Pincher's Crab Shack - Tin City Naples, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for the kind words and I am very sorry the pincher claws were not up to standard. As one of our most popular appetizers I am alarmed hear so. I wish we could have corrected it at the time of visit, we will most certainly replace any food not up to par. Please continue to be a fan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Watered down drinks.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

If you're going to order the two for one drink special this is not the place to get them. These drinks were very watered down. We both ordered the grouper sandwich with two sides ($16.99) and it was okay. Atmosphere was nice but a little dirty inside.This place could use a makeover.Won't be going back.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinchersCrabShack, Division Manager at Pincher's Crab Shack - Tin City Naples, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
I am very sorry you didn't get a true pinchers experience. I assure you we do NOT water down any alcohol beverages however try very hard to be consistent with standard pours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vestal, New York
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good Food, simple and basic setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

The food is good but nothing to rave about. The setting and environment are what you would expect for the area. I would not say its a must stop, but if you are hungry go for it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Maryland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nothing flashy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

The restaurant is next to the dock which was pretty cool. The service was ok nothing to brag or comment about. The food was pretty good except for the fries was very oily. The margarita was very weak. Nothing much to say other than ok...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinchersCrabShack, Division Manager at Pincher's Crab Shack - Tin City Naples, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Very relaxed and comfortable Florida style restaurant is what we shoot for. A place to kick back have a beer and enjoy great seafood, maybe still in the swim trunks and flip flops. Thank you for the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pincher's Crab Shack - Tin City Naples also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Pincher's Crab Shack - Tin City Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pincher's Crab Shack - Tin City Naples, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.