We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They'll find me here!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pincher's Crab Shack - Tin City Naples

Pincher's Crab Shack - Tin City Naples
1200 5th Ave S., Ste 8, Naples, FL 34102-6445 (Old Naples)
239-434-6616
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #254 of 831 Restaurants in Naples
Price range: $7 - $29
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Old Naples
Okeechobee, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“They'll find me here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Pinchers is my go to place after a day at the ranch. Beef may be the industry that I'm in but every man needs some seafood now and then. Whether I'm there by myself or happen to have the family or friends with me we're always treated great. The atmosphere is relaxing and service is always at its best. The calamari is a top choice for an appetizer and I've not gone wrong with any meal yet that I've tried. My daughter (though all grown up) loves to draw on the brown paper tablecloth they put down. I have to admit, I've picked up the crayon myself. It's great food and a good place for the whole family. You must give it a try.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    324
    188
    68
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“You won't feel "pinched" at Pinchers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

FANTASTIC casual, waterside restaurant in "Tin City"; located on Naples Harbor, downtown. The food is fresh, delicious and reasonably-priced. Sitting right on the water only added to the experience.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinchersCrabShack, Division Manager at Pincher's Crab Shack - Tin City Naples, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Thank you for your great review! We love guests like you! Come back soon, and dont forget on the weekends we always have live music!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, FL
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Marginal service and not too clean”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

To begin, Tin City in Naples is pretty dead in the off -season. I understand staffing is reduced. We had an enthusiastic bartender when we first arrived around 6 (we wanted a light meal, so sat at the bar), who then became involved in chatting with the other few employees. We had waited quite some time for a drink refill when a manager happened along and inquired about our dining experience, and when I mentioned the delay, she broke up the chatterfest of employees. My husband said the fried calamari was just adequate, and the hushpuppies we shared would have been tasty if they weren't so dry. The windows were filthy but the ladies' room was clean as a whistle. All in all, disappointing.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinchersCrabShack, Division Manager at Pincher's Crab Shack - Tin City Naples, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
I was very dissapointed to read your review, we love the Calamari and our hushpuppies! I actually think we serve the best ones I've ever eaten! We also love the staff at our Naples location and wish the warm greating continued on through out your dining experience. I can assure you the cleaning of the windows is a constant battle, but we love the kids who consistently hand print them up! Hope you do come back agian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naples
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“how a waterside restaurant should be”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

What could be better that to sit next to the Gordon river, Drinks a beer and eat grouper or stone crabs when in season. The service and the food are always great. Don't forget to try the boom boom shrimp too.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinchersCrabShack, Division Manager at Pincher's Crab Shack - Tin City Naples, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Thanks for your great review! We love that view too! And the Boom Boom Shrimp rock!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
306 reviews 306 reviews
238 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
259 helpful votes 259 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Yes, it is expensive for what it is, but you go to Pincher's to sit and watch the boats come in and out whilst you eat the best King Crab Claws, fries and coleslaw (as only America can make it) from a large tray. Tables are laid with paper cloths, service is perfect and the food always so good. Tin City is fun and so is this lovely little eaterie. ENJOY.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinchersCrabShack, Divisin Manager at Pincher's Crab Shack - Tin City Naples, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review! We cant wait for you to return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pincher's Crab Shack - Tin City Naples also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Pincher's Crab Shack - Tin City Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pincher's Crab Shack - Tin City Naples, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.