We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Thai” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sushi-Thai of Naples

Sushi-Thai of Naples
869 103rd Ave N #10, US 41, Naples, FL 34108 (North Naples)
239.592.7575
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #92 of 752 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Romantic, Families with children, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: North Naples
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great Thai”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Just for info ... there are 4 locations of this restaurant. We ate at one on Airport-Pulling Road, but I can't find a listing for it in Trip Advisor. I assume that all are basically the same. We enjoyed our dinner there very much. The decor is attractive, seating is comfortable and the food was delicious. We just had a few Thai entrees, but many other diners were ordering various sushi, sashimi, etc. There is a small, but attractive outside area right at the entrance. The location we ate at was in a nice strip mall with ample parking. We opted for this rather than the 5th Ave location, since we've had difficulty parking there in the past. Ample portion size. The Tom Yum soup seemed a bit expensive at $5.95, but was ample for 2 people.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    67
    21
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“TUCKED AWAY BUT WORTH THE TRIP”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

Our sat nav got it all wrong, but we found it in a small mall.
Worth the search, it was all very tasty. Portions are big ( we Brits never get used to American food portions!)
And we could easily have shared courses. Great spicy beef salad, excellent green curries.
Very busy restaurant and so it should be.
Extremely courteous service too. We'll be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield, Connecticut
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Very good sushi for SWFL”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We go to this location and the one in Bonita Springs. The best item we feel is their Japanese cerviche. Sushi and rolls are good also. The cooked food may have msg...we have noticed not feeling well after eating the cooked items...headache etc. Friendly staff!!! Nice local spots for sushi.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidney, Ohio
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

First time here. Came with friends on their recommendation. I got the Special Connection meal. All I can say is delicious!!! I got the medium on the hotness and I am glad I didn't go any higher. The presentation of the food was exquisite!! Almost to nice to eat. I highly recommend this place as a must do when here.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana, Costa Rica
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Best sushi and Thai in the area...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

This locations beats all fo the Sushi Thai restaurants for style, comfort and hospitality. Maybe it is because it is smaller, maybe it is just the staff, but they make you feel like you have come home again. The Thai food is very authentic and excellent... The sushi is incredibly fresh and well prepared.. Try the Tuna appetizer, it is incredible. The many rolls for those who do not perfer authentic sushi are delicious... The quality and variety of fish served is unequaled in any Sushi bar that I have visited.

Eat ourside on a nice comfortable evening...

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi-Thai of Naples also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Sushi-Thai of Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sushi-Thai of Naples, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.