We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fernandez the Bull

Fernandez the Bull
1265 South Airport Rd, Unit 19, Naples, FL 34104
239-659-2996
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #108 of 800 Restaurants in Naples
Price range: $5 - $19
Cuisines: Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery
Framingham, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I was visiting my mom and I wanted a Cuban sandwich and this establishment was only 1 block away. I'm glad that I went!! The Cuban was really good and the spicy garlic wing appetizer was even better! The service was good, the prices were good, and the flan for dessert was the best part of the meal! I'll be back!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    37
    17
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SF
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Good food, average service.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We had dinner here recently and were not blown away.
Food: Large portions of good food. They try to make the food as authentic as possible. For main courses we tried the Churrasco steak (good) and the Paella (lots of seafood but OK). The fried Yucca and the sweet plantains were very good. The black beans side was OK. We also tried the Sangria and the Mojitos, both were average. On the bright side the food is rather cheap.
Ambiance: It has a down home atmosphere, comfortable and clean.
Service: Average at best. It took us over 20 minutes to order. They were busy and never around.
Overall, we were a bit disappointed.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great food relaxed service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

The whole family enjoyed the food and athmosphere in this restaurant. Initially we choose to wait for our table at the bar (10-15 mins). The only annoying thing during this evening was the were not asked if we would have liked anything to drink and the kids where quite thirsty after a long day with activities. The didn't seem to notice us. Once at the table though they were very nice to us and served some great food. They were also asking what we thought about the food, which gives a professional impression. The visit was a good way to end our great day.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Yum.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Visited this restaurant twice in the past three years, and it will definitely be a destination next time I am in Naples. Located in a little mall (like most things in Naples), you wouldn't just stumble upon it and wander in.
The food is simply excellent - best Cuban sandwich I've ever had and the tostones are delicious. Portions are large. The service is fast, friendly, and efficient. There is a nice, warm atmosphere inside that makes it a good option for lunch or for dinner, though it's small and popular, so expect to wait a bit if you're there for dinner. If I lived locally, I would be there often. Good food, good prices, good atmosphere - a great little spot.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Fernandez the Bull is an excellent little restaurant.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Very nice people, excellent food, perfect service here. You will not be disapointed. I eat here every chance i get and it is bery consistant. I have probably eaten here at least 50 times since they opened several years ago.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fernandez the Bull also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Fernandez the Bull? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fernandez the Bull, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.