We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly casual dining” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miller's Naples Ale House

Miller's Naples Ale House
6230 Hollywood Blvd, Naples, FL 34103
+1 239-591-0125
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #262 of 800 Restaurants in Naples
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Miller's Ale House restaurant provide top-quality food at a great value in a casual neighborhood tavern atmosphere. Choose between New York Strip, lobster, original pastas, fresh salads and favorites like Zingers(R) boneless wings and homemade desserts. Our full-service bar features more than 75 beers, plus wine and liquor.
Naples, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Friendly casual dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Miller's Ale House offers good service and good food at excellent prices. Great value for your money. Daily specials available. Can get crowded during the winter season so prefer to dine at off hours so there is not a long wait. Have been here many times at will continue to go. Offers indoor and outdoor seating.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    50
    19
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake City, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great food and drink specials at The Ale House.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

The Ale House had great food and drink specials such as 35 shrimp with a side dish for 9.95. They also have daily specials on ribs, lobster, and steaks. Our waitress Berenice was friendly and very efficient. We will definitely go back when we return to the Naples area.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
198 reviews 198 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Aweomes Time with Great Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

This is a favorite spot for my parents while in Florida so they took us here for a meal. Our waitress was super nice and made our stay very fun. All the food was very reasonably priced and they had a good variety of beer and beer specials. I ordered the Chicken Nachos as an appetizer for the table of 9 and it was perfect for that many people. I then had the Ribeye which also was very good. The best part was the $5.95 Captain Jack desert! WOW was it amazing. Millers also has tons of TV's to catch your team and they even show TVG for all you horse racing fans. If I am back in Naples I will make my way to Millers!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“So glad we stopped here for lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Stopped by for lunch after shopping and we enjoyed it very much. Decided on trying a little something we had not ordered before so had the Deep Fried Pickles with dipping sauce and will definitely have it again. Also, ordered the Bistro Burger and a Fish Sandwich and both were excellent. Of course, what made our visit even better was our attentive server Kaitlin H. She made sure we enjoyed our visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Definite Decline in Quality”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

My personal policy is to give a place 3 tries before dissing. And, I used to eat here a lot--the food was good and the service was great. No more. While the service is still attentive and prompt, the quality of the food has gone down. My lunch special was terrible; overcooked, under-spiced and obviously prepared by someone who didn't care what the food looked like. Too bad.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAH2010, Public Relations Manager at Miller's Naples Ale House, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Linda apologies on your visit and the decline in service and food quality you experienced in Naples. We will take this to heart and send it to management for training. We would like to have you back so we can fix this. If you would please send your contact information I will have someone reach out to you, invite you back, and give you the food and service that you once enjoyed. Apologies once again, Tim tvanbrackle@millersalehouse.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miller's Naples Ale House also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Miller's Naples Ale House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miller's Naples Ale House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.