We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great tour with a fabulous tour guide!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Naples Trolley Tours

Naples Trolley Tours
1010 6th Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102 (Old Naples)
1 800 595 0840 or 239 262 1914
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 175 Activities in Naples
Attraction details
1 review
“A great tour with a fabulous tour guide!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Leslie was a very informative and engaging on the tour during our first trip to Naples! Would recommend this tour to family and friends wanting to visit this city!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    33
    27
    19
    27
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Loved the Naples tour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Our tour guide, Wayne made the tour fun. He was very knowlegable and answered our questions thoroughly. We were very pleased.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great way to see the city”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

This 2 hour tour gives a great overview of Naples and some of the neighborhoods. Leslie was friendly and very knowledgeable and was able to answer every question. This is great when you need a break from the beach!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Wales GB
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Waste of money”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

As this was our first visit to the area my family and I thought we could get a good idea about the history and geography of the area. We left the tour wind blown, and with no real sense of anything about Naples and gob smacked about the pure commercialism of the venture.

Do not bother with this tour.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RsmithTrolley, General Manager at Naples Trolley Tours, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you, but very unfair comments. Our tour is 31 miles around Naples, completely narrated and loved by most all that take the tour. If you were "wind blown", you could have easily moved to the front half of the Trolley that is more enclosed (compared to the back half). The tour has a ton of history of Naples and also talks about things to do in Naples. We hope the rest of your stay is good in Naples.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Gator in the bay - fabulous, friendly and fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Just got back from our trolley bus tour with our enthusiastic and engaging tour guide Wayne. Great fun, interesting commentary and lots of ideas and tips offered to enhance our stay. Highlight of the trip was spotting an alligator in the Venetian Bay! Would recommend this trip to all ages regardless of the weather.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Naples Trolley Tours also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Naples Trolley Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Naples Trolley Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.