We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food is great..” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sushi Thai Too

Sushi Thai Too
869 103rd Avenue North, Naples, FL 34108 (North Naples)
239-592-7575
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #142 of 753 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Sushi, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Romantic, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: North Naples
Santa Ana, Costa Rica
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Food is great..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Usually I go to the original, but the food is equally fine.. The cold tuna appetizer with sweet kimchee sauce, cucumbers, is exquisite and recommended.. My favorite.. the rolls are not cheap but each is a special taste treat.. Being a purist, I prefer a simple Tekka maki, but the tuna is always good and fresh... The toro is also great as sashimi or in a tekka maki...

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    57
    19
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glenwood, Nova Scotia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Favorite Thai Restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We visit Southwest Florida in November and March of each year and Sushi Thai Too is our favorite Thai restaurant anywhere! We can't wait to get there. The new location in Bonita Springs & the location on 103rd Avenue in Naples are both awesome. Pad Thai, Pad See Yew & Cashew Nut Chicken are our favorites. And the spring rolls are delish! Presentation is really beautiful too. Love the gorgeous fish tanks with live coral in both spots too.
If you love good Thai this is a great place to go!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, FL
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Massaman Curry Rocks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Met some old friends....well, they are old, not me, the other day for lunch. Had a great time! good was awesome. Everything from tempura to sushi to curry rocked! we miss seeing Kenny.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Too Good Too be True!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Our favorite restaurant. Wonton soup, pad thai, sushi - they have it all and it's delicious. We love the atmosphere and the service is great. They always have something new. Lunch or dinner, we always bring company to enjoy the atmosphere, the beautiful fish tank, and the excellent tasting and beautifully presented dishes. A MUST.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Over rated sushi place on 5th”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I was here just yesterday with couple friends. It was all of our first visit. We were looking forward to some really good sushi. First, our waiter had the worst communication. Could not hear or understand him. The drinks were not clearly marked on the menu. So when we ordered green tea in place of sweet tea which they did not have, it came as a hot green tea. okay, fine, we added lemonade. They ordered their food and were pretty happy and I ordered sushi. YUCK! Mushy. Tuna was all mush. What happened to solid meat? Our grocery store has better sushi. I specifically asked for tuna and salmon and received that plus fake crab. I guess that goes in line with their fake sushi.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Thai Too also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Sushi Thai Too? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sushi Thai Too, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.