We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location to watch the world go by!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vergina on Fifth Avenue

Vergina on Fifth Avenue
700 5th Ave. South, Naples, FL 34102 (Old Naples)
+1 239-659-7008
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Vergina on Fifth Avenue is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #192 of 803 Restaurants in Naples
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Old Naples
Cross street: The Naples Players, Sugden Community Theater
Description: *WE MAKE FOOD WITH PASSION FOR LASTING IMPRESSIONS* Our Executive Chef is featuring primarily Italian, but also French and Spanish Cuisine. Offering many specialties from the wider Northern Mediterranean Cuisine. Through his culinary creations our Chef presents renown culinary expertise with a refined touch and great attention to detail. The tradition at Vergina continues with many recipes that have not changed since its establishment in the year 2000.
Grand Bend, Canada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great location to watch the world go by!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful lunch with very good service as we sat outside on a lovely patio area. You are nicely screened off from the throngs on the sidewalk, yet can enjoy people watching in Old Naples. The food was very well done & reasonably priced. The wine & cocktail menus were substantial & again the prices were resonable for what we had. All of the staff were welcoming & friendly without overdoing it! I came away feeling like they actually did welcome me!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    96
    48
    27
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lyons, Colorado
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Ate lunch here on our way from Fort Myers to Marco. The lunch salad specials were delicious, and not overpriced. The wine was refreshing and way overpriced ($14 for a smallish glass of La Crema Chardonnay), but hey, we're on vacation! Service was very good, and we sat outside and watched the world go by in beautiful oldtown Naples. Very enjoyable.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowlands Castle, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Great dinner on the strip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Four of us had dinner 'on the strip'. The waiter has helpful and efficient (and has a surprisingly good knowledge about the UK premier football league). Between us we had Lobster and crayfish pasta, braised lamb and chicken supreme. Everybody enjoyed their food. All the dishes I saw I could easily have eaten!! There was a good atmosphere and it was nice to feel the buzz from 5th Avenue. We went on a Thursday and just walked in - you would have to book at a weekend. The only thing to watch out for is the 20% service charge, that said well worth the visit. There's also a bar scene - large oval bar at the rear of the restaurant which looked good

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Lunchtime relaxation.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We ate here twice as this resturant offered a good lunctime time menu which was very good value.
This is in an ideal place for people watching! A very good service.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Appetizers at the Bar Make for a Really Good Light Meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We happened to try Vergina on Fifth before attending a concert of the Naples Jazz Orchestra in nearby Cambier Park and, because they had a wide selection of appetizers being served at the bar at half-price, decided to have a drink and enjoy a sampling in the inviting atmosphere.

The quality of the food is excellent, as was the service. At half-price, the drinks and "bar bites" were a modest bargain (except for the beef, the portion being little more than a mouthful). We particularly enjoyed the ravioli, and our conversation with the server, and plan to return the next time we attend an event in the park.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vergina on Fifth Avenue also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Vergina on Fifth Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vergina on Fifth Avenue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.