We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely quiet spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Imperial Lakes

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Imperial Lakes to your Saves list
Imperial Lakes
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5925 Imperial Parkway, Mulberry, FL 33860   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mulberry
whitby, on
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lovely quiet spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Just returned December 21st. Lovely remote (you need a car), but still close to essential grocery and department store, 4 minutes away, spot. Very huge inside with all the essentials in the kitched and bedding. Combined living room and dining room, 2 huge bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, and a very private patio. We golfed in the area, NOT at Imperial Lakes as they have let the course go, but about 10 minutes away at a spectacular course The Club at Eaglebrook. Loved the carport for easy access to the unit, patio, pool was 80, nobody there, great welcoming book with all information would you need to know. Hardly saw anyone, some rent for a couple of months, others were like us and there for a week. Close to Tampa Orlando, we would definately go back, perhaps in February.

Room Tip: Not a bad spot to be, all are the same and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    8
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Sorry, we did not like this resort as much as others we have visited. There was not a comfortable piece of furniture in the place and the bathrooms were tiny. We went out one day to just relax by the pool and the water was freezing! They do not heat the pool all the time. We had a very spacious duplex and our own carport but the couch and side chairs and all 3 beds were rock hard and very uncomfortable. We were not far from Tampa so we visited the Aquarium, the Zoo and Busch Gardens as well as some fine restaurants. We had a better time being away from the resort than staying there. It was roomy and beautifully decorated with 3 TVs in a 2Br/2Ba but just not what we expected.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, New Hampshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

What more can I say. My girlfriend and I stayed there for a week while looking for a house to buy in the area. When we first arrived we were surprised and disappointed to find the rental office closed. Before panicking we noticed a note explaining the after hours procedure. We called the number identified and were given the combination to the mail box were to our joy were the keys to the condo we rented. It was a short drive to the development where our condo was. Upon opening the door we were initially a bit disappointed because the furnishing appeared outdated. When we turned on the lights and looked around our disappointment turned to delight. Furnishings were outdated but they were so nice and well maintained that it was beautiful. The condo was extremely clean, spacious and perfectly decorated. Looking through the cupboards and closets we were happy to see that most everything we would need was provided to include a hair dryer, iron and ironing board. The next day we toured the area and noticed the beautiful swimming pool and barbecue area. That night we cooked steaks outside on the grill and had a very nice swim. The only negative comment or maybe a suggestion would be to screen in some of the BBQ grill area because propane attracts Mosquitos and they were terrible. Overall I can highly recommend Imperial Lakes and we look forward to staying there again. Simply a great place.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We book a week here through RCI. We got a great deal with it costing less than 300 for the week. The unit is midway between Tampa and Orlando with easy access from either city. We flew into Tampa and it was a easy drive to Mulberry. The check in at the office was quick and easy with no attempt to push a timeshare sales pitch (I hate those). The unit is 1 and 1/2 miles from the office. They are 1 level duplex type buildings and the outsides look like they were built in the 70's but theybhave been well maintained. We had a 2 br (full size & 2 twins) with living room, dining room and full kitchen. The insides have been updated and everything is in working order. The bed in not the most comfortable but not bad. There are 3 flat screens in the unit. There is only a pool and no other activites or excersize equipment

There is a Publix and Walmart within a short drive as well as a number of other resturants.

Nice place for a quiet stay..probably not the plave to bring kids unless you want to make the drive to the parks in Orlando or Tampa

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Extremely clean and spacious. Good for seniors, handicapped. Not a lot to do or see but very relaxing. Had few maintenance issues and they were handled very promptly and well. If location of individual villa is important to you ask them to fax you a site map and they will try to locate you where needed. We could not use the pool because it was too far to walk. Not their problem but if I had addressed this a few weeks before arriving they said they might have been able to help

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Although a little quieter than our usual stay (we usually opt to be right in Orlando), this stay in Mulberry turned out much better than we anticipated. It gave us the chance to relax by the pool on days that we didn't go to Orlando. The furniture has been updated and the units offer a lot of privacy, feels like your in a single unit home rather than in a condo. Having a BBQ and picnic tables right by the pool was fantastic, we had lunch right there and we didn't have to leave the pool area! Overall, our kids ages 16, 12 and 11 had a great time, and so did we!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

We exchanged our timeshare for a week at Imperial Lakes in February 2012. It was the first time we had visited Florida without children and didn't want to 'do' the theme parks. We just wanted somewhere warm, to relax and soak up the sun. The two bed, two bath home was ideal. It had it's own outside seating area and was just a short walk to the pool. The only criticisms would be the dated kitchen and having to pay for wifi, but neither of these were really an issue. The area was very quiet and peaceful but not far from places to eat, although we enjoyed the freedom of being able to eat in most evenings. This would not be the place to take children as there is little for them to do on the resort except the pool. But that makes it the ideal place for those of us wishing for peace and quiet! There are some lovely nature reserves fairly close which are well worth visiting and the Bok Tower Gardens were very pretty. There is also a wonderful cajun restaurant in Lakeland.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Imperial Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Lakes

Address: 5925 Imperial Parkway, Mulberry, FL 33860
Location: United States > Florida > Mulberry
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mulberry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Imperial Lakes 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Imperial Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Lakes Hotel Mulberry

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Imperial Lakes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.