We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice quiet unit away from the madness in Orlando” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Imperial Lakes

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Imperial Lakes to your Saves list
Imperial Lakes
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5925 Imperial Parkway, Mulberry, FL 33860   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mulberry
Minneapolis, MN
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
“Nice quiet unit away from the madness in Orlando”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We book a week here through RCI. We got a great deal with it costing less than 300 for the week. The unit is midway between Tampa and Orlando with easy access from either city. We flew into Tampa and it was a easy drive to Mulberry. The check in at the office was quick and easy with no attempt to push a timeshare sales pitch (I hate those). The unit is 1 and 1/2 miles from the office. They are 1 level duplex type buildings and the outsides look like they were built in the 70's but theybhave been well maintained. We had a 2 br (full size & 2 twins) with living room, dining room and full kitchen. The insides have been updated and everything is in working order. The bed in not the most comfortable but not bad. There are 3 flat screens in the unit. There is only a pool and no other activites or excersize equipment

There is a Publix and Walmart within a short drive as well as a number of other resturants.

Nice place for a quiet stay..probably not the plave to bring kids unless you want to make the drive to the parks in Orlando or Tampa

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    9
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Extremely clean and spacious. Good for seniors, handicapped. Not a lot to do or see but very relaxing. Had few maintenance issues and they were handled very promptly and well. If location of individual villa is important to you ask them to fax you a site map and they will try to locate you where needed. We could not use the pool because it was too far to walk. Not their problem but if I had addressed this a few weeks before arriving they said they might have been able to help

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Although a little quieter than our usual stay (we usually opt to be right in Orlando), this stay in Mulberry turned out much better than we anticipated. It gave us the chance to relax by the pool on days that we didn't go to Orlando. The furniture has been updated and the units offer a lot of privacy, feels like your in a single unit home rather than in a condo. Having a BBQ and picnic tables right by the pool was fantastic, we had lunch right there and we didn't have to leave the pool area! Overall, our kids ages 16, 12 and 11 had a great time, and so did we!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

We exchanged our timeshare for a week at Imperial Lakes in February 2012. It was the first time we had visited Florida without children and didn't want to 'do' the theme parks. We just wanted somewhere warm, to relax and soak up the sun. The two bed, two bath home was ideal. It had it's own outside seating area and was just a short walk to the pool. The only criticisms would be the dated kitchen and having to pay for wifi, but neither of these were really an issue. The area was very quiet and peaceful but not far from places to eat, although we enjoyed the freedom of being able to eat in most evenings. This would not be the place to take children as there is little for them to do on the resort except the pool. But that makes it the ideal place for those of us wishing for peace and quiet! There are some lovely nature reserves fairly close which are well worth visiting and the Bok Tower Gardens were very pretty. There is also a wonderful cajun restaurant in Lakeland.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

Nice units, had everything we needed, nice backyard.. would have been nice to visit in the summer. Pool was nice. We were there in January '12 and weather was very comfortable and were able to use the pool.
C & B Bissonnette

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2010

Exchanged a week of timeshare into Imperial Lakes. When we arrived, we found the unit to be absolutely perfect; everything we needed was there...very clean and well taken care of. Wasn't sure exactly where Mulberry was but found it to be very conveniently located to Busch Gardens in Tampa and other attractions in Orlando. Couldn't have asked for anything more except grandson didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2010

I must say that I am disappointed with my stay at Imperial Lakes in Mulberry. It was not a horrible experience, but I was expecting much better. For a time share that is given a 4 star resort rating, I thought it would be different.

Pros:
Very spacious - plenty of room for the 6 of us. I would guess it was about a 900 sq. ft condo.
Ok location-about 45min from Tampa and one hour from Orlando.
A heated pool located in the center of the condos.
Full kitchen.

Cons:
Outdated furniture-it could use a remodeling.
No jacuzzi, whirlpool, spa. One pool for everyone.
Wireless internet that they make you pay for.
Fitness center about a mile away that they charge you for.
Barely a discount on golf at the "resort".
Tennis courts were shut down and they apparently didn't own them anymore.
Screen door that was broken on arrival.
Water tasted tinted, like it was chlorinated or something.
Some of the sheets had stains on them.
Bed was much less comfortable than the 3 star Holiday Inn were had stayed at earlier.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Imperial Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Lakes

Address: 5925 Imperial Parkway, Mulberry, FL 33860
Location: United States > Florida > Mulberry
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mulberry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Imperial Lakes 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Imperial Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Lakes Hotel Mulberry

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Imperial Lakes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.