We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel not worth the price” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Mulberry Inn and Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Mulberry Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Mulberry Inn and Suites
2525 State Road 60 East, Mulberry, FL 33860-7929 (Formerly Super 8 Mulberry)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mulberry
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Hotel not worth the price”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is over priced u can stay in better one for the price.pool chairs dirty old worn out.outside property not maintained on up keep breakfast is I joke.seams now day cheap hotels are crappy and so are overpriced ones

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    0
    3
    2
    9
See reviews for
4
2
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, FL
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Well, last year I wrote a fairly good review of this hotel. However this year I have to say it is truly a hotel impossible. We thought they might have upgraded since our last visit. But looks like they've done nothing to spruce up the place. Dirty just plain dirty. Shower curtain ripped and ready to fall. Our friends had NO shower curtain. Mold-- really lousy breakfast offering. I don't think I need to say any more. Drive a few miles and spend a few extra bucks--

Room Tip: go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

The entire facility is dirty and not well kept. The bedspread looked filthy. Smelly room. There isn't much to choose from in Mulberry, so unless you have to stay very close by, I'd recommend looking elsewhere. I've stayed in much nicer places for less money.

Room Tip: There isn't much to choose from in Mulberry, so unless you have to stay very close by, I'd r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsville, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

overall our stay was very nice and rexlaing, staff were very nice
rooms were nice and clean...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, FL
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

We almost cancelled our reservations after reading the reviews-- but decided to try it out. Not as bad as indicated. This is a former Super 8. The price was absolutely right. We only slept in the hotel- we were gone most of the time. The rugs on the floors were clean. Our room was clean and housekeeping did an excellent job of cleaning it while we were out. The continental breakfast was basic and we skipped it. Our interactions with the staff were few but pleasant. Free WiFi-- decent channel selection on TV-- no bed bugs or other bugs in the room. We did sleep well.

Room Tip: We requested Handicapped-- there is no elevator so you want to be on first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keokuk, Iowa
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

We came from Iowa to visit friends and family in this area and was told that this hotel was a good place to stay and that they had weekly rates. We arrived on Monday the 13th and was treated fine. I woke up Tuesday morning to take a shower and noticed that the shower curtain had mold on it all the way across the bottom and about a foot up from the bottom. They replaced it that morning. I tried to make coffee that morning and the coffee maker did not work and they replaced it that day. I tried to use my laptop on Monday night and could not get to the internet, so Tuesday morning I went to the front desk and they informed me that I had to call an (800) number to get a user name and password, which I thought was kinda of unusal, because I had stayed at other places and the front desk would set you up with this information. This worked until Friday night and I lost communication again and they told me that they were working on it and would get it back in a couple of hours. Never di get it back. Saturday morning at 6:30 am we were woken up by the fire alarm going off. This happened off ond on all morning. We went out to breakfast because all they had left was cereal, warm milk, and warm juice and this was at 8:30 in the morning. There breakfast was suppose to be from 6 - 10:00 am. There was no fruit nor any doughnuts. We got back from breakfast and we asked them it they fixed the fire alarm and they said yes. At about 11:30 It went off again and this time it ran for about 15:00 minutes. This time we packed up and left and asked for a refund of some kind. To our amazement, the front desk said that they could not do that it was up to the manager and he would not be in until Monday afternoon.I felt like every time there was a problem the resopnse was "we are working on it and will call you later or it will be fixd in a couple of hours and we checked back we got the same answer. We were there from Monday afternoon until Sunday afternoon and suppose to chek out on Moday morning. This was a very bad expreience for my wife and I and of all the motel/hotels that we have stayed at over the years this was the worst. We have been traveling for the past 10 years or so and stayed at many different chains and this was the worst.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012 via mobile

Rooms stink, mold on shower head, beds are horrible,$72, not woth it, for the same price u can stay in lakeland at the ramada, after waking up at 4am to fly from wisconsin I was exhausted went to bed around 1030pm, woke up twice due to bad beds and then at 6am the fire alarms were going off every 10 minutes

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mulberry Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mulberry Inn and Suites

Address: 2525 State Road 60 East, Mulberry, FL 33860-7929 (Formerly Super 8 Mulberry)
Location: United States > Florida > Mulberry
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mulberry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel so you can book your Mulberry Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mulberry Hotel Mulberry
Super 8 Mulberry
Super Eight Mulberry
Mulberry Super 8
Mulberry Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mulberry Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.