We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 stars not enough!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Mount Dora

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Mount Dora to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   19700 Highway 441, Mount Dora, FL 32757   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mount Dora
Naples, FL
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“5 stars not enough!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2005

This hotel was excellent! 5 stars are not enough. Friendly, efficient staff. The rooms were very clean. Beds were comfortable, great deep mattress and foam pillows. Breakfast bar in the morning consisted of eggs, sausage, biscuits, bagels, fresh fruit, yogurt and pastries. Fresh coffee, tea and hot chocolate in the lobby 24 hours! Convenient location to all major highways, shopping and traveling. To top it off, the price very reasonable especially for what you get. Would return without the slighest hesitation and recommend it whole-heartedly.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    81
    31
    12
    2
See reviews for
68
105
15
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast N.Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2005

Just spent three nights at this marvellous hotel. Just thirty miles from the madness and chaos of International Drive this hotel is an oasis of peace and tranquility. The rooms are spotless and the pool area quiet and well maintained. We had the pool to ourselves the entire trip. Hotel has a great location for Renningers and downtown Mount Dora. Excellent breakfast and wonderful staff. If you are in the area stay here, its perfect!

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2005

On our way to Port Canaveral, we decided to stay overnight in Mt. Dora.
at the Hampton Inn. Our stay was great. The staff was very courteous. The front desk person actually guided me in from the interstate by phone because our directions were faulty. The room was more than adequate as was the entire facility. We will definately stay again.

  • Stayed March 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
se ga
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2005

Our stay at the Mt. Dora Hampton Inn in November 2004, was a pleasant experience, including a clean room and a friendly, helpful staff. The entire property was meticulously maintained. My husband and I would recommend this location to our friends and family. We look forward to a return visit soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2005

I stayed at this Hotel in January, 2005. My room smelled like urine which is my biggest complaint, and the hotel staff was unfriendly for the most part. I think that there are better places to stay in Mt. Dora, and this is one of the worst Hampton Inns that I have stayed in.

  • Stayed January 2005, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Mount Dora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Mount Dora

Address: 19700 Highway 441, Mount Dora, FL 32757
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Mount Dora
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mount Dora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Mount Dora 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Mount Dora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Mount Dora Hotel Mount Dora
Mount Dora Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Mount Dora, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.