We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls weekend getaway.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Mount Dora

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Mount Dora to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   19700 Highway 441, Mount Dora, FL 32757   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mount Dora
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Girls weekend getaway.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Went to Mount Dora with friends. Hotel staff was very friendly and accommodated our request for adjoining rooms. Rooms were clean and very quiet. Easy driving into historic Mt. Dora. Would stay there again and would recommend to others.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    90
    35
    15
    5
See reviews for
73
113
18
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed at the Hampton Inn in Mt Dora for 3 nights while visiting in the area and were extremly pleased with the service, cleanliness and free breakfast meal. The rooms were good size and newly updated. The staff was very helpful - especially when we decided to extend our stay and found a another room close to the one we were in so moving was simple! Free breakfast had good variety of hot and cold items and the gentlman who was attending to it kept everything refilled quickly and efficiently. Staff always helpfuly with questions, nice pool and close to several surrounding communities for shopping, etc. Also great with resturant recommendations. We would definately return here again and recommend it to others needing to stay in the Mt. Dora area.

Room Tip: Our room was near the end of the hall and very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

My husband and I booked this hotel in Mt. Dora never having visited the area and not knowing what to expect. The property was clean, the staff friendly and the room was very nice. You can see that it has been through a more recent renovation, with newer carpet, drapes, and bedding. They do a good job of keeping it very clean. The morning breakfast was more than we would have expected and replenished fairly often. The town was only a 10 minute ride and very charming with great restaurants and shops. All in all, we would stay here again when returning to visit Mt. Dora.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Great hotel with all the amenities you could ask for with a reasonable rate. Free wifi, free hot breakfast, and beautiful swimming pool. Staff was very accommodating, and lobby offered free coffee 24 hrs. We loved the bed comforter!! Mount Dora is just a few miles up the road, and is a very cute historic town that is very walk able.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Great Hampton property and convenient to the historic Mount Dora district. Friendly staff, beds were very comfortable, our room was quiet, nice sized flat screen TV and free continental breakfast in the morning. Our room was clean and we enjoyed our stay. Excellent value, would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

This hotel worked out well for us. Everything was clean and well kept. Beds were comfortable. I'd recommend it to anyone. It was simple and easy to get to the downtown historic area of Mt. Dora. The breakfast was about what you'd expect from a Hampton Inn. It also has two computers and printers for guests to use and free wi-fi.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

We arrived and were greeted by nice staff, our room was clean, bedding was just like we asked, BIG flatscreen t.v. always a plus with Directv service. Continental Breakfast had make your own waffles, was really enjoyable. Even used the Gym. I would recommend staying here.

Room Tip: We used our AAA discount card every penny counts!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Mount Dora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Mount Dora

Address: 19700 Highway 441, Mount Dora, FL 32757
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Mount Dora
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mount Dora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Mount Dora 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Mount Dora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Mount Dora Hotel Mount Dora
Mount Dora Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Mount Dora, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.