We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy drive to historic area, Clean Comfy Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Mount Dora

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Mount Dora to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   19700 Highway 441, Mount Dora, FL 32757   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mount Dora
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Easy drive to historic area, Clean Comfy Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

This hotel worked out well for us. Everything was clean and well kept. Beds were comfortable. I'd recommend it to anyone. It was simple and easy to get to the downtown historic area of Mt. Dora. The breakfast was about what you'd expect from a Hampton Inn. It also has two computers and printers for guests to use and free wi-fi.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    91
    36
    15
    5
See reviews for
74
114
19
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

We arrived and were greeted by nice staff, our room was clean, bedding was just like we asked, BIG flatscreen t.v. always a plus with Directv service. Continental Breakfast had make your own waffles, was really enjoyable. Even used the Gym. I would recommend staying here.

Room Tip: We used our AAA discount card every penny counts!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melrose, Florida
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

We are Honors members, & this is the first time we are using our points. This property is close, and yet not on top of everything in Mt. Dora. We are enjoying our first of 3 nights here. We feel like we know the manager on a first name basis!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

The staff at this hotel is exceptional. Friendly and eager to please! Breakfast is delicious and always replenished...Service with a smile but never intrusive. The accessible room is perfect for our needs. Nice pool, great location. Even the housekeeper remembered exactly how we liked our blankets. Look forward to going back!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutz, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at the Mt.Dora Hampton location and were very pleased. The front desk staff was very friendly and check in was quick and easy. The hotel itself is very clean and nicely decorated. The bed and bedding were very comfortable and cozy. The fridge and microwave not to mention the great selection of tv channels really made this a home away from home. We can't wait to stay here again on our next trip to Mt. Dora.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Clean, comfortable, everything one expects from a Hampton Inn. Staff was friendly, breakfast was the usual fare. Bonus...they have DirectV with HD TVs.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, New Jersey
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

We settled on this hotel as we could not get closer to Mount Dora due to the rush for the Art Festival. But this was a good stay. The room was clean and comfortable. We slept soundly both the nights we stayed. Mount Dora "downtown" is not very far and there are the chain eateries within five minutes of the hotel. The breakfast is a Hampton Inn typical one and fills you up. The staff were very friendly. When I visit Mount Dora again I will check in here - if I don't stay at a B&B instead.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Mount Dora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Mount Dora

Address: 19700 Highway 441, Mount Dora, FL 32757
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Mount Dora
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mount Dora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Mount Dora 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Mount Dora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Mount Dora Hotel Mount Dora
Mount Dora Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Mount Dora, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.