We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy drive to historic area, Clean Comfy Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Mount Dora

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Mount Dora to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   19700 Highway 441, Mount Dora, FL 32757   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save 10%
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Mount Dora
Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Easy drive to historic area, Clean Comfy Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

This hotel worked out well for us. Everything was clean and well kept. Beds were comfortable. I'd recommend it to anyone. It was simple and easy to get to the downtown historic area of Mt. Dora. The breakfast was about what you'd expect from a Hampton Inn. It also has two computers and printers for guests to use and free wi-fi.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    116
    63
    26
    10
    2
See reviews for
60
84
12
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

We arrived and were greeted by nice staff, our room was clean, bedding was just like we asked, BIG flatscreen t.v. always a plus with Directv service. Continental Breakfast had make your own waffles, was really enjoyable. Even used the Gym. I would recommend staying here.

Room Tip: We used our AAA discount card every penny counts!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melrose, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

We are Honors members, & this is the first time we are using our points. This property is close, and yet not on top of everything in Mt. Dora. We are enjoying our first of 3 nights here. We feel like we know the manager on a first name basis!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

The staff at this hotel is exceptional. Friendly and eager to please! Breakfast is delicious and always replenished...Service with a smile but never intrusive. The accessible room is perfect for our needs. Nice pool, great location. Even the housekeeper remembered exactly how we liked our blankets. Look forward to going back!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutz, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at the Mt.Dora Hampton location and were very pleased. The front desk staff was very friendly and check in was quick and easy. The hotel itself is very clean and nicely decorated. The bed and bedding were very comfortable and cozy. The fridge and microwave not to mention the great selection of tv channels really made this a home away from home. We can't wait to stay here again on our next trip to Mt. Dora.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Clean, comfortable, everything one expects from a Hampton Inn. Staff was friendly, breakfast was the usual fare. Bonus...they have DirectV with HD TVs.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, New Jersey
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

We settled on this hotel as we could not get closer to Mount Dora due to the rush for the Art Festival. But this was a good stay. The room was clean and comfortable. We slept soundly both the nights we stayed. Mount Dora "downtown" is not very far and there are the chain eateries within five minutes of the hotel. The breakfast is a Hampton Inn typical one and fills you up. The staff were very friendly. When I visit Mount Dora again I will check in here - if I don't stay at a B&B instead.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Mount Dora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Mount Dora

Address: 19700 Highway 441, Mount Dora, FL 32757
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Mount Dora
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Mount Dora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Mount Dora 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Mount Dora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Mount Dora Hotel Mount Dora
Mount Dora Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Mount Dora, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.