We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, as always!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mount Dora Historic Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mount Dora
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mount Dora Historic Inn
Save
You added Mount Dora Historic Inn to your Saves list
221 E. Fourth Ave, Mount Dora, FL 32757   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book 2 nts, 2nd nt 50%
Ranked #6 of 14 Mount Dora B&B and Inns
St. Petersburg, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful, as always!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

This was our third stay at the Inn, and the kick off to our honeymoon. Anna was absolutely hospitable, warm, friendly and wonderful as always. We continue to go back after out first trip with a Living Social voucher, and have never had any problem booking with or without one. The breakfast was, as always, an affair to remember. We will be back again. If we could permanetly rent a room, we probably would!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    22
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
13
147
6
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, MD
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We recently spent a night in the Mount Dora Historic Inn. We were so impressed by the warmth and friendliness of the owner, Ana. Prior to arrival she had emailed me to ask about what type of morning beverage we prefer, and whether we had any food allergies. She greeted us very warmly when we arrived.
Breakfast was amazing - a delicious cold berry soup, followed by raspberry and ricotta cheese stuffed french toast, with beef sausage. Everything tasted fantastic.
We were in Mr Charlies room on the first floor - its a small room, but was comfortable, and immaculate.
If we are back in Mt Dora we will definitely return to this inn.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banner Elk, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We spent three nights in the Mount Dora Historic Inn. Upon arrival, it was obvious something big was going on downtown - the annual Mount Dora Arts Festival. Our room wasn't quite ready, so the owner Anna suggested that we park our car behind the house and go check it out. We walked the two blocks into town and immersed ourselves in the event. The centrality of the Inn proved to be very beneficial as we were able to explore not only Mt. Dora, but Tavares and Eustis as well. Our room was very comfortable. We were upstairs with king bed accommodations. Of course, the highlights were the breakfasts that Anna served - totally gourmet, healthy and delicious. If you ever find yourself in this part of Florida, you should stay at the Mount Dora Historic Inn.

Room Tip: Upstairs Room is the largest and most private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEBASTIAN, Florida, USA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I will lik to take this time to just say what a wonderful time my husband and I had at Munt Dora Historic Inn. It was our 1st time staying at a bed & breakfast and I must say it was a great experience. The place was clean and charming, love the claw foot tub. Breakfast was delicious everyday.

Ana is a great Innkeeper, I will definately recoment the B&B to all my friends & family. I am looking forward to stay @ one of the cottages Nov with my sisters.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

The owners of this B&B do a wonderful job! The lodging is clean, charming, and inviting. The breakfasts are delicious! The quality of the food far exceeded our expectations! They will be coming out with a breakfast recipe book soon and we are definitely going to purchase one. We only had the opportunity to meet Jim in passing, but Ana, was extraordinarily welcoming, friendly, and accommodating. She took the time to set us up with a map of the area and share some ideas of things to do and good places to eat. Very personal! We will certainly return! This B&B is highly recommended!

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor have a charming little balcony, which is perfect for a morning coffee, an aft...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

One of the nicest B&B we have visited, thanks. That souffle was sooooooooo good! The sweet potato pancakes toooooooooooooooooo! The other guest were great, lotta laughs at the breakfast table.
Thanks for the memories
Susan and Jerry

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Park,
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

During my travels, I've stayed at many Bed & Breakfast Inns, but my experience at the Mount Dora Historic Inn was exceptional. From the moment we arrived, I felt welcomed and so very comfortable. The location was absolutely perfect, within walking distance to anyplace in the charming town of Mount Dora. Anna and Jim are friendly, the breakfast each morning was truly a gourmet highlight of the day, and it is obvious from the moment you enter that their joy and hospitality makes for a wonderful, relaxing time. I'm so glad I stayed there and cannot wait to return. I consider them both not just Innkeepers but friends.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mount Dora Historic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Dora Historic Inn

Address: 221 E. Fourth Ave, Mount Dora, FL 32757
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Mount Dora
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Mount Dora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a secluded location in historic and romantic Mount Dora, experience gracious hospitality, superb cuisine and comfortable lodging. Conveniently located in downtown, you can walk to all the restaurants, shops and other recreational activities Mount Dora has to offer. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mount Dora Historic Hotel Mount Dora

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mount Dora Historic Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.