We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved our visit here!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grandview Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mount Dora
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Grandview Bed and Breakfast
Save Saved
You added Grandview Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
442 East 3rd Ave., Mount Dora, FL 32757   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 14 Mount Dora B&B and Inns
Mid Florida, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“We loved our visit here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

My husband and I traveled here for a belated wedding anniversary. We had never been to Mount Dora so were followed the reviews of trip adviser and ended up at the Grandview. We had a lovely time. Our room, The Garden Room, was beautiful, emmaculate and stocked with everything one would need, shampoo, conditioner, shower gel, blow drier, and a mini fridge with free bottled water. The bed and pillows were very comfortable with crisp white sheets. The grounds are beautiful and the feeling of this place is relaxed and peaceful. Patti and Gordy are the hosts and our wine and cheese at 5 pm with them and all guests was a relaxed and friendly time that we looked forward to. There is nothing inauthentic about this wonderful couple and we felt that we arrived as guests and left as friends just as the sign posted in the main house states! Ever bite of food that we ate at the breakfast table and at the wine and cheese gathering was delicious and from the hands of chef Gordy. They worked around my gluten intolerance with out batting an eye which was very much appreciated. This is a wonderful place and it is very clear that Patti and Gordy love what they do and they do it so very well. We will be back! Thanks for an awesome time!

Room Tip: Garden room was great and we looked at the Charleston and is was great also. Garden room is very pri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
36
169
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Tennessee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Patti and Gordi are the Grandview, even though the surroundings are lovely, the home beautiful and immaculate and the breakfast could not be better (along with requests). They visit at 5 pm every afternoon with the guests and take care of ANY needs that make your stay more enjoyable.
This actually is a highlight of your stay.....they are so delightful.
Our early morning departure was ready with a delicious "tote" easy to eat in the car and enough until lunch.
The pool was wonderful and lovely sofas perfect for an afternoon catnap.
Their is nothing too much to ask of them, within reason, and they really enjoy pleasing their guests. A definite 5++ in every catagory. Thanks again for you sharing your home and time with us. It was so lovely and we do miss you both and plan to return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

The rooms are spacious, well decorated, spotless, comfortable. (The sheets are ironed!!! I didn't anyone did that anymore!!!)The property is beautiful, and the hosts, Gordy and Patti make you feel as if you are at home. You can walk to downtown. Nice happy hour, great breakfast. Not just the best B&B in Mt. Dora, best B&B experience I have had anywhere. My friends and I will recommend the Grandview to anyone who wants a get away....Wish I could live there.

Room Tip: The rooms are all very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Walkable to town, great recommendations from innkeepers for dinner and a relaxing place to hang out for a day by the pool! Relaxed & refreshed what a great wine and cheese event every evening getting to know the other guest wonderful breakfast too

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Spent labor day weekend celebrating my wife's 50th birthday at the Grandview B&B. The owners Patti and Gordie are phonomenal hosts, very friendly and accomodating. The property is well mantained and the rooms very cozy and comfortable. Gordie's breakfasts are out of this world and more than we can eat.

The wine and cheese social with other guests is a very nice touch we never experienced in other B&Bs. If you are looking for the best B&B in Mount Dora, quit looking. you found it!!

Thank you Patti and Gordie!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Gordie & Patti have the best Bed and Breakfast in Mt Dora and are without a doubt, the best hosts...phenomenal attention to detail, rooms well equipped, perfectly clean and cozy. Perfect location!!!! They couldn't be more helpful, all their suggestions were great, even made reservations for us!!! Happy hour every night was wonderful, giving us a chance to meet other couples and share experiences and get to know them as well, what a great touch...great people!!!
This experience will be incredibly hard to beat and will definitely recommend to friends!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We spent our recent anniversary in this lovely B&B, and we loved it so much that we plan to stay here on all future trips to Mt Dora. The property is beautiful and maintained well. We really enjoyed the pool and the mutiple outdoor porch areas to sit and relax. The breakfast was delicious, and the evening wine social was an added bonus. The owners (Patti and Gordi) are the most personable people we have ever encountered in a B&B, and they clearly enjoy spending time getting to know their guests. They go the extra mile to attend to "the little things" that make a stay special. We loved our stay and can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: We loved the Charleston room overlooking the pool on one side and the front of the property on the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Grandview Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grandview Bed and Breakfast

Address: 442 East 3rd Ave., Mount Dora, FL 32757
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Mount Dora
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Mount Dora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the historic William Watt House, circa 1906, complete with a saltwater pool and original windmill on site. The owner of many acres of citrus, Watt invented corrugated cardboard as a packaging medium for his oranges. Watt's residence was surrounded by the orange groves.The house sits on over an acre-plus of land within two blocks of downtown Mount Dora, on the corner of Third and Grandview. Quaint shops, fantastic restaurants and antique shops are nearby. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Grandview b&b
Grandview Hotel Mount Dora

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grandview Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.