We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best warm & inviting B&B in Mt Dora...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grandview Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mount Dora
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Grandview Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Grandview Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
442 East 3rd Ave., Mount Dora, FL 32757   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 14 Mount Dora B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best warm & inviting B&B in Mt Dora...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Gordie & Patti have the best Bed and Breakfast in Mt Dora and are without a doubt, the best hosts...phenomenal attention to detail, rooms well equipped, perfectly clean and cozy. Perfect location!!!! They couldn't be more helpful, all their suggestions were great, even made reservations for us!!! Happy hour every night was wonderful, giving us a chance to meet other couples and share experiences and get to know them as well, what a great touch...great people!!!
This experience will be incredibly hard to beat and will definitely recommend to friends!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
39
185
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Saint Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We spent our recent anniversary in this lovely B&B, and we loved it so much that we plan to stay here on all future trips to Mt Dora. The property is beautiful and maintained well. We really enjoyed the pool and the mutiple outdoor porch areas to sit and relax. The breakfast was delicious, and the evening wine social was an added bonus. The owners (Patti and Gordi) are the most personable people we have ever encountered in a B&B, and they clearly enjoy spending time getting to know their guests. They go the extra mile to attend to "the little things" that make a stay special. We loved our stay and can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: We loved the Charleston room overlooking the pool on one side and the front of the property on the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Our hosts Gordy and Patti were just the best at helping us with whatever we needed to make our stay a great one. Gordy's breakfasts were superb and more than we could eat. Happy hour was nice with Gordy and Patti joining the guests. Our next b & b stay will have a hard time measuring up to our Grandview experience.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

The reviews are correct, this is an outstanding B&B.
OK, we've only been to a few B&Bs- but some very classy ones.
My daughter says this was the best.

Great hospitality, food, pool, setting. Very walkable to the town 3 blocks away.
Innkeepers couldn't be more helpful. By the way, they are past guests who bought the B&B!
Pretty cool.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

This is a lovely and well-maintained property that is beautifully decorated and immaculately clean. The owners were attentive and friendly without being intrusive. They were quick to suggest things to do in Mt. Dora and make reservations for you. They even brought our wine and cheese to us and the other guests poolside. The inn was of easy walking distance to the downtown. I would, without reservation, recommend this B&B.

Room Tip: The Country French Room was lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
irvine, ca
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

I have known Patti for 30 years and she has asked me repeatedly to come visit them when I get to Orlando. I usually end up in the Ft. Lauderdale area so I decided to fly to Orlando and leave from Ft. Lauderdale. Like all of the reviews, the Grandview Bed and Breakfast is rated Number 1 and there is no doubt as to why. Patti is the perfect host and Gordie is a superb chef. Having stayed in a couple of B&B, I have never experienced the breakfasts that Gordie prepared. Unbelievable! The facilities are beautiful and the other guests I met during this weekend are the nicest people. The afternoon includes various fruit, cheese and vegetables. I will definitely be back. The only negative thing is I'll never be satisfied with another B&B again!!!!!!

Room Tip: You can't go wrong!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
139 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

The owners of The Grandview B&B should teach other Bed & Breakfast owners how it's done properly. We enjoyed three nights and it just wasn't long enough. Honestly, I cannot say anything that has not already been said. Just go and see for yourself.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Grandview Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grandview Bed and Breakfast

Address: 442 East 3rd Ave., Mount Dora, FL 32757
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Mount Dora
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Mount Dora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the historic William Watt House, circa 1906, complete with a saltwater pool and original windmill on site. The owner of many acres of citrus, Watt invented corrugated cardboard as a packaging medium for his oranges. Watt's residence was surrounded by the orange groves.The house sits on over an acre-plus of land within two blocks of downtown Mount Dora, on the corner of Third and Grandview. Quaint shops, fantastic restaurants and antique shops are nearby. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Grandview Hotel Mount Dora
Grandview b&b

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grandview Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.