We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous facility, Fantastic hosts, food you could die for!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grandview Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mount Dora
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Grandview Bed and Breakfast
442 East 3rd Ave., Mount Dora, FL 32757   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 14 Mount Dora B&B and Inns
irvine, ca
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous facility, Fantastic hosts, food you could die for!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

I have known Patti for 30 years and she has asked me repeatedly to come visit them when I get to Orlando. I usually end up in the Ft. Lauderdale area so I decided to fly to Orlando and leave from Ft. Lauderdale. Like all of the reviews, the Grandview Bed and Breakfast is rated Number 1 and there is no doubt as to why. Patti is the perfect host and Gordie is a superb chef. Having stayed in a couple of B&B, I have never experienced the breakfasts that Gordie prepared. Unbelievable! The facilities are beautiful and the other guests I met during this weekend are the nicest people. The afternoon includes various fruit, cheese and vegetables. I will definitely be back. The only negative thing is I'll never be satisfied with another B&B again!!!!!!

Room Tip: You can't go wrong!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    265
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
165
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Loved our recent stay in Mount Dora at the Grandview. The owners ensure that guests have a lovely time and feel quite welcome. Our room was clean with nice bedding and all amenities, the breakfast was excellent, but we really enjoyed talking with the other guests at the wine/cheese hour on the porch! Many guests were repeat visitors and it was easy to see why...Patti and Gordie are excellent innkeepers providing helpful local information and great accommodations in a walkable location to all the attractions in this quaint little town. We never moved our car.

Room Tip: we had the garden room off the pool area and it was private with a ceiling fan and a small fridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

The owners of The Grandview B&B should teach other Bed & Breakfast owners how it's done properly. We enjoyed three nights and it just wasn't long enough. Honestly, I cannot say anything that has not already been said. Just go and see for yourself.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NAPLES, FLORIDA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Not to be missed. If you are traveling to Mt Dora, FL, you SHOULD stay here! The location of the B&B is perfect in reference to the local of the town and lake. Park your car and walk, everywhere.

The breakfasts are full, delicious and creative - wonderful presentation! Lunch will not be necessary.

The accomodations are very comfortable and SPOTLESSLY clean. The pool is a wonderful way to spend your afternoon before preparing for their 5:00 social hour on the wrap around porch. A wonderful way to meet the other guests.

When we return to Mt Dora, we surely will only stay here.

You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Lovely bed and breakfast on a pristine property in Mount Dora, FL. The Hosts were excellent as was the abundant breakfast and advice on where to go and what to do in Mt. Dora. The inn is well located and allows a leasure walk to the town center. Mount Dora is a friendly compact community with lots of shops and restaurants. We enjoyed our three day stay.

Room Tip: There is no fittness center so the rating should read N/A. All rooms are large and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We love to visit Mt Dora for a quick weekend getaway and the Grandview is our favorite B&B. Patty and Gordie took care of our every need. We love cycling and they allowed us to keep our nice bikes in their garage and even helped with maps of the local cycling routes. The pool is a super relaxing alternative to exploring the town. Breakfast each morning was fresh and tasty. Patty handled our dinner reservations at the Goblin Market which was fantastic. The Grandview is the complete package -- we can't wait to return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarasota
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We recently vacationed in Mt. Dora at the Grandview B & B, which is owned by Patty and Gordie, an engaging couple who are perfect as innkeepers! Our room was comfortable and the breakfasts were tasty and substantial. We could easily walk 'downtown'. The wine and cheese happy hour at five each day became a great venue to meet other guests and share information about places and events we had experienced and activities yet to come. We heartily recommend the Grandview and will be back! Bob and Donna

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grandview Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grandview Bed and Breakfast

Address: 442 East 3rd Ave., Mount Dora, FL 32757
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Mount Dora
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Mount Dora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the historic William Watt House, circa 1906, complete with a saltwater pool and original windmill on site. The owner of many acres of citrus, Watt invented corrugated cardboard as a packaging medium for his oranges. Watt's residence was surrounded by the orange groves.The house sits on over an acre-plus of land within two blocks of downtown Mount Dora, on the corner of Third and Grandview. Quaint shops, fantastic restaurants and antique shops are nearby. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Grandview Hotel Mount Dora
Grandview b&b

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grandview Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Grandview Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list