We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Goblin Market

The Goblin Market
330 Dora Drawdy Lane, Mount Dora, FL 32757-5524
352-735-0059
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 91 Restaurants in Mount Dora
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
New Castle, Indiana
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Goblin Market was recommended to us by a shopkeeper in Mount Dora. It was a lot nicer inside than I expected with white table clothes and cloth napkins. The menu is small but the food was wonderful. The only reason I didn't give it a "5" is because it was pricier than anticipated.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    471
    119
    37
    16
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
George Town, null, Cayman Islands
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We had lunch here. Lucky to have a table outside on a beautiful day. The food was delicious. Had a crusted fish salad and nut crusted chicken sandwich. They are closed certain days so be sure they are open before you go.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Never Disappoints”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Goblin Market is one of our favorite restaurants in Central Florida. From a casual date night at the upstairs bar to any special occasion, this restaurant is one of our first considerations when trying to decide where to eat. The bartenders are pros - no shortcuts - and the food is just superb. Full dinner menu and bar menu with small plates; the creme brûlée is excellent. Make a reservation so you won't be disappointed - it's often very busy.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Dora, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We decided to go to this restaurant based on the reviews and we couldn't have been happier with our choice. I got the filet and my significant other got the crab cakes. We both agreed that they were both the best meals we have tasted. We will definitely be back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We visited in between lunch and dinner and was told only appetizers and salads were available which was fine for us because we just wanted a glass of wine and some appetizers. The food and service was excellent and next time in Mt. Dora want to have dinner. The fried green tomatoes are to die for and a must have.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Goblin Market also viewed

Mount Dora, Central Florida
 
Mount Dora, Central Florida
 

Been to The Goblin Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Goblin Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.