We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perennial Favorite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Goblin Market

The Goblin Market
330 Dora Drawdy Lane, Mount Dora, FL 32757-5524
352-735-0059
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 75 Restaurants in Mount Dora
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Special occasions, Romantic, Entertaining clients, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A Perennial Favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We love to dine here; we have been coming to Mount Dora to visit for years, and this is our destination restaurant. Yesterday we came for lunch, I had the tenderloin tips warm salad, and my husband had the strawberry salmon warm salad; both were delicious. Our server was new to us, but she was pleasant and professional, and the meal was terrific, as usual.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    534
    144
    44
    19
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Windermere, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Food & Ambiance Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

When visiting Mt. Dora don't miss out on this spectacular restaurant with unique decor and try out their soups! Fantastic! Service at the bar upstairs was superb!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Two of us had chipolte honey barbecue burgers, one had ancho rubbed chicken sandwich and fresh baked turkey on croissant. All were outstanding. Our waitress was very cheerful and efficient. Definitely a one to return to...

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Food was great - we sat at the bar and the bartender was wonderful - met a very nice local couple - good conversation all in all great experience and a very unique place

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Quaint but, well read below”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Cramped, different in a quaint way. As a restaurant builder of over 500 restaurants, food was average for the price. My cobia was small as well as overcooked and bland. Salad was average. I give the restaurant an average rating and would only return if nothing else was available.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Goblin Market also viewed

Mount Dora, Central Florida
 
Mount Dora, Central Florida
 

Been to The Goblin Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Goblin Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.