We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Walk your feet off” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Renninger's Antique Center & Farmer's Flea Market

Renninger's Antique Center & Farmer's Flea Market
20651 US 441, Mount Dora, FL
352-383-8393
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 13 Shopping in Mount Dora
Type: Antique Shops, Flea/ Street Markets, Shopping
Activities: Shopping, Antiquing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located on 117 acres of scenic, rolling land, in beautiful Lake County, the heart of Central Florida. Amid spreading oaks, garlands of Spanish moss waving gently from their branches, you'll find the best of both worlds!Renninger's Mount Dora Markets are just 30 minutes north of Orlando, FL, on U.S. 441, just north of Route 46. Antiques Center Open Fridays 10 to 4, Saturdays & Sundays 9 to 5.Farmers & Flea Sat. & Sun 8 to 4
Lady Lake, Florida, Usa
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Walk your feet off”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Well there is so much to see and so many shops to visit. It is set up like a small town and plan to spend a great deal of time there. I assure you that they have what you are looking for to be sure. Amazing how many things ate there in a surprise form. Enjoy it is a journey.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    23
    8
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Car show at Renninger's August 11, 2013”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We had a great time visiting Mt. Dora, FL this summer and Renninger's was my favorite place.
Saturday we went to the huge flea market and antique center and sunday we went to the car show and took these nice pictures to share.

I found a great deal on an old cast iron dutch oven and the wife found a nice clock to add to our collection.

They have great prices and lots to see.
Nice little place to eat inside the antique center (GRUB HUB CAFE) with really good food and drinks.

Cant wait to go back.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Dora, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great antique center..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Though we rarely go to the Flea Market, my husband and I totally enjoy Renninger's for their antiques and unusual items. Since we live just five minutes away, it's easy to just hop in the car and spend time there. We've purchased all kinds of items - most recently, a beautiful kidney-shaped desk. It's beautifully made and quite unusual. When Renninger's has their Extravaganzas, the outdoors field is covered with vendors. Sometimes we have to work our way around the junky stuff, but it's worth it. We've bought a couple of beautiful rugs that we adore! Renninger's is always a fun spot for us.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great venue”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Great place to look for antiques and collectibles! Great place to find that piece you've been looking for!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Dora, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place to shop & visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We have lived in Mount Dora for fourteen years and still visit Renninger's at least once a month.
We get our produce from the Farmer's Flea Market and visit the other shops in that Market.
We take our guest to both of the markets, if they are here on the weekends and wanting to go see it. It's a nice place for hometown people and tourists.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Renninger's Antique Center & Farmer's Flea Market also viewed

Mount Dora, Central Florida
Mount Dora, Central Florida
 
Mount Dora, Central Florida
Mount Dora, Central Florida
 

Been to Renninger's Antique Center & Farmer's Flea Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renninger's Antique Center & Farmer's Flea Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.