We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you like cupcakes this is the place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cupcake Delights

Cupcake Delights
122 E. 4th Ave., Mount Dora, FL 32757-5538
352-383-2200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 91 Restaurants in Mount Dora
Price range: $3 - $5
Cuisines: Bakery
Dining options: Dessert
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dessert
Poole, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
335 reviews 335 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
183 helpful votes 183 helpful votes
“If you like cupcakes this is the place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

This was the first place we visited on arrival in Mount Dora. We chose a Boston cream and Pecan cupcakes and they were so light, fluffy and delicious. We also ordered coffee which was freshly brewed. There are tables and chairs outside the store and so we sat there and enjoyed the cupcake, coffee and let the world go by. They also do cupcakes to go. Well worth a visit and will definitely return.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    22
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida, Usa
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“What a concept!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

My daughter will do about anything for a visit to this place. Warning, you've got to get there early for the best selection...

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Dora, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“The BEST cupcakes anywhere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

Judy is so talented and makes the BEST cupcakes ever. I love waiting for the seasonal favorites like Summertime and Pumpkin Cheesecake in the Fall. This is a must eat and she always has happy hour once a week!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutz, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Sweet Treat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

Stopped in for a cupcake to take back to the hotel room for later. There were interesting flavors to choose from but I opted to stay with the traditional vanilla cake with chocolate frosting. The cupcake was very moist and the frosting was abundant with a nice cocoa flavor. This was a nice little surprise to find during our stay in Mt. Dora and we will definitely stop in again on our next trip!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYker1
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Very good cupcakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

On our first trip to mt Dora FL we were pleased to discover the very charming bakery Cupcake Delights. The four of us thoroughly enjoyed our cupcakes and also purchased adorable tee shirts and a ceramic cupcake from their gift corner.
On a side note we left our car keys and a wallet behind and the owner was kind enough to stay after closing for the day for us to retrieve them. TRUE SOUTHERN HOSPITALITY.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cupcake Delights also viewed

Mount Dora, Central Florida
Mount Dora, Central Florida
 

Been to Cupcake Delights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cupcake Delights, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.