We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't want to rush my life away - but can't wait until my next stay :-)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maison en Ville

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mount Dora
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Maison en Ville
Save
You added Maison en Ville to your Saves list
644 North Donnelly Street, Mount Dora, FL 32757 (Formerly Lakeside Landings)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 14 Mount Dora B&B and Inns
San Diego, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Don't want to rush my life away - but can't wait until my next stay :-)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2010

My mom and I had carefully planned for the annual Mt. Dora Craft Fair and chosen Maison En Ville based on Trip Advisor reviewer feedback. No disappointment there. I know I can count on my fellow advisors. Houston has to be the coolest innkeeper I have met.. he makes you feel like he is a buddy but without feeling intruisive. His generosity was very much appreciated especially with the daughter/wife suffering extreme migraines during the whole weekend and allowed for us to stay extended hours on Sunday so that the mom could continue to enjoy the fair while the daughter relaxed. I don't think he really even knew that other than I think he was just trying to be his normal hospitable self. That sort of kindness you don't find at your typical hotel chain .

Room was beautiful, best location in Mt. Dora (I call it the heartbeat). As I said in the title, I can not wait until I have the pleasure of visiting again the beautful town of Mt. Dora and the best inn and innkeeper :-)

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    23
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
110
11
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, FL
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2010

I've stayed at many B&B's or small hotels in the Mount Dora area for festival weekends. This small hotel is my favorite. The location is ideal for anyone attending events in downtown Mt. Dora. We sat at the table in the kitchenette and were able to people watch as the crowds rolled in for the craft festival, and when it was time to hit the pavement, we simply walked out our front door. This hotel looks to be an old, Victorian style house that was converted in to several individual rooms. Our room was Shabby Chic style and was more than cozy and impeccably clean. Several guests had dogs with them, which made the hotel even more welcoming. Breakfast is not served here, but there are numerous places within walking distance to grab home-cooked food. I highly recommend this hotel for a weekend trip to Mt. Dora.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osprey, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2010

Maison en Ville lived up to the high marks given by previous posters. For example, Houston--the proprietor--called a few hours before our expected arrival to arrange to be at the Inn when we arrived. He greeted us personally, showed us around, suggested places for dinner, etc., and generally made us feel welcome.

Our room, No. 4, was nicely decorated, very clean, quite comfortable, and spacious (with a sofa and café table and chairs). There was a coffee/tea maker, microwave, refrigerator, ice, etc., and everything worked! The air conditioning was great (important in Florida), the bathroom was nicely equipped, and the wireless internet worked flawlessly. The covered parking was a nice touch, too.

We had a special request that Houston quickly and graciously accommodated. We will return to Maison en Ville again to explore more of charming Mt. Dora.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Springs, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

We stayed for a festival weekend and booked the entire place with a group of friends. We planned an outdoor dinner and the proprieter was extremely accommodating, bringing in extra tables, chairs and table linens for us...totally unexpected, and a pleasant surprise. We all enjoyed the locations and the accommodations so much that we've booked the place for next year!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

My little dog and i were in Mount Dora, a beautiful little town with a lot of green. The hotel is perfectly located in the heart of the village but it is very quiet. My room had a seperate entrance, it was like a own house, also because there was a sleeping and a living room. Houston is a smart and nice guy, we talked about this and that and i felt like home, he is very uncomplicated. It was a hot day and so i was happy to sit in the garden in the evening. The room has everything it needs, coffee, milk, fridge. I really enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prairie grove, arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2010

Found Maison EnVille online and saw that it had great reviews and wanted to try it. I am originally from Mt Dora and was attending a 1970's decade high school reunion. I was staying in the area for a whole week and did not want to stay at a hotel. I stayed in suite 6 which is more like a small 3 room apartment (lvng room, bed room and kitchen) Had a screened inn back porch and there is covered parking also. Room was well decorated and very comfortable. The inn is in a great location just 2 blocks from the main intersection of downtown Mt Dora.
I would like to highly recommend this inn to anyone looking to stay in the area

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2010

A wonderful surprise! So elegant, clean, and charming. Felt like home. Couldn't be more convenient. If I could I would have brought the mattress home with me!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Maison en Ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison en Ville

Address: 644 North Donnelly Street, Mount Dora, FL 32757 (Formerly Lakeside Landings)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Mount Dora
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Mount Dora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maison en Ville (House in Town), circa 1912, is a 6 room Inn one block from downtown Mt. Dora (the "Festival Town"), a hillside, quaint, charming, New England style walking town on the banks of Lake Dora in central Florida 25 miles from Orlando! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maison en Ville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.