We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maison en Ville

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mount Dora
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Maison en Ville
Save
You added Maison en Ville to your Saves list
644 North Donnelly Street, Mount Dora, FL 32757 (Formerly Lakeside Landings)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 14 Mount Dora B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Charming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

My husband and I had the true pleasure of staying at the Maison en Ville over the week end. The grounds are just beautiful and the inn was so clean and inviting! We will absolutely return on our next visit. The location was perfect ... just a block from the center of historic Mount Dora which was very nice! We anticipated some street noise, but it was very quiet. Houston, the innkeeper, was so hospitable and certainly did all he could to make sure our stay was a happy one and it was!!! I highly recommend the Maison en Ville for anyone who wants a lovely get away in a lovely town!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    24
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
118
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spring Hill, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

My wife and I just spent two nights there and really enjoyed the stay. Very reasonable in price, clean and nice to be that close to downtown. Not to close but very nice little walk, about a block away. We stayed in the Jasmine room and enjoyed our stay in Mount Dora.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I drove
about 1 1/2 from our home to Mount Dora for a nice little get away. We saw the reviews for Maison en Ville and thought that we would give it a try. We are glad we did. The place was very cute and clean. The location was excellent and so was the price. We stayed in the Jasmine suite.
The room has a mini fridge, microwave, coffee pot, glasses, silverware and more. We will be returning to Mount Dora and when we do we will stay at Mason en Ville. It was the perfect get away and we wish we could have stayed longer!
One word of advice though, don't go to the pizza place next door. It was the worst tasting pizza we have ever had.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aventura, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed at Maison En Ville over Christmas. The house is perfectly located on the main street, extremely well maintained, very quiet and relaxing. Our Cypress room was very agreeable. Bedding is comfortable (IKEA bed and mattress), bathroom, and kitchen area are nicely decorated. The back of the house has a little garden with outdoor furniture. Cars are parked in covered spaces behind the house which make it very easy to access the room. All the happening is at walking distance from the house. Hosts are caring and friendly. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

While visiting with family in Mt. Dora for Christmas we stayed here. Adorable, tastefully decorated and quiet. Nice being so close to town. Price was reasonable and we enjoyed our visit. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

My girlfriend especially loved the aesthetics in our room. The art, light fixtures, book case and more made the room feel like home. The garden was a great to place to read and relax. Houston was immediately responsive and available to our questions. Also, what a perfect location, in downtown. We never used our car after arrival.

Room Tip: We like king beds, so look at the Baobab room. It is also on the 1st floor and easily accessible fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

This was our second time staying at the Maison en Ville. The rooms are cozy and decorated beautifully. Everything in Mount Dora is within walking distance from Maison yet the property is tranquil and quiet. We are definitely looking forward to staying there again. As usual, Houston was a great host.

Room Tip: All rooms are a great choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Maison en Ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison en Ville

Address: 644 North Donnelly Street, Mount Dora, FL 32757 (Formerly Lakeside Landings)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Mount Dora
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Mount Dora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maison en Ville (House in Town), circa 1912, is a 6 room Inn one block from downtown Mt. Dora (the "Festival Town"), a hillside, quaint, charming, New England style walking town on the banks of Lake Dora in central Florida 25 miles from Orlando! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maison en Ville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.