We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing! Perfect Mother's Day date night with husband....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oudom Thai & Sushi Restaurant

Oudom Thai & Sushi Restaurant
116 East Fifth Ave., Mount Dora, FL 32757
352-385-4700
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 83 restaurants in Mount Dora
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Sorrento, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing! Perfect Mother's Day date night with husband....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Friendly service, clean, well priced, delicious food, everything was so fresh! The Pad Thai was so good, the pineapple rice was a great combination of flavors.... the calamari was perfectly breaded and fried..... the sweet rice with mango was out of this world... I highly recommend.

I can't wait to go back.....

Food is well priced.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    52
    23
    9
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Somerset Village, Bermuda
Top Contributor
237 reviews 237 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
“Once Bitten Twice Bitten !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Eaten here twice while visiting & never disappointed. There is a good fusion of Asian with some very well flavoured, cooked & presented dishes.
Our last visit we samples some sushi which was excellent & some thai dishes with noodles. Everything was excellent & I would not hesitate to go back or to recommend this place to anyone. Dont be looking for authentic Thai decor & all the other paraphanelia this is a typical laid back classical village style restaurant right in the heart of downtown Mt Dora. Well worth the effort.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place to dine in Lake County”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Girls day out started out strawberry picking and the day ended at Oudom, best Thai food in Central Florida. I made a reservation due to size of my party and the restaurant allowed us to have half of the restaurant to ourselves.The pad thai and pad saew with shrimp was amazing. We also tried various sushi dishes which were great. Good Food and Atmosphere what more can you ask for?

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Food is delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

If you've never tried Thai food, you're missing out. We shared a platter of sushi, my spouse and I, and Pad Thai. Both were delicious. Next time, I'll try the Bay Scallops in Garlic sauce, the table next to us ordered it and it smelled wonderful! They told me it was really good when I commented on how great that plate smelled. The service is excellent and very attentive.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“Our favorite restaurant in Mount Dora!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We live in Mount Dora in the winter and LOVE our regular and frequent visits to Oudom Thai restaurant. Both the Thai menu choices and the sushi are excellent. My husband would eat here every night if I let him.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oudom Thai & Sushi Restaurant also viewed

Mount Dora, Central Florida
Mount Dora, Central Florida
 
Mount Dora, Central Florida
Mount Dora, Central Florida
 

Been to Oudom Thai & Sushi Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oudom Thai & Sushi Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.